Customer Reviews (64)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Complete Renovation

Verified Review

Mike was the principal contractor during the total, back-to-brick refurbishment of my home. There’s simply not enough space here to list everything he did, but I can say I'm delighted with all aspects of Mike’s work. He is hardworking and totally reliable. He understood that I wanted the end result to be the best it could be and strived to achieve that. He made suggestions and recommendations which provided improvements over some of my original ideas. He works with a team of other trusted tradesmen, who turned out to be excellent too. In summary, Mike and his team are unreservedly recommended.

Location: PO34
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Complete kitchen renovation

Verified Review

Absolutely 5 star reliable ,punctual ,patiemt,polite highly recommend will definitely use again for any other work .From quote to finished job cannot fault him at all Thank you Mike

Location: PO36
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Garage Conversion - Ryde

Verified Review

MCS were brilliant from start to finish - Mike was organised, personable, and professional. The work was carried out to a high standard and within the expected time, and with minimal disruption. I am very happy with the service and finished conversion and recommend MCS renovations to the highest degree. Thank you!

Location: PO33
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Remove and replace kitchen worktops, breakfast bar and tiles. Board and plaster kitchen ceiling

Verified Review

I’m very pleased with the quality of the work and the time it took to complete. My kitchen has been transformed! Mike and Martin turned up every day on time and worked solidly to get the job finished in the estimated 5 days. Friendly, tidy and for a reasonable price too. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Location: PO37
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Garage conversion

Verified Review

Mike was fantastic from the initial contact. He was honest and reliable. Mike was here everyday and all day. He liaised with the plumber and electrician so we had everything completed on time. We would 100% recommend Mike and wouldn’t hesitate to use him again . The finished project was far better than we expected.

Location: PO33
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Total flat renovation including new stud walls, plastering, wooden floors and kitchen installation.

Verified Review

Mike and his team were dedicated, hard working and nothing was too much trouble. Being a flat renovation was always going to be a challenge although Mike was very tidy and respectful of our neighbours which went a long way to keeping the stress down. I would recommend Mike in a heartbeat.

Location: PO37
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Refit kitchen

Verified Review

Mike was very thoughtful to meet my requirements, He designed and fitted the kitchen to a very high standard and in the time he specified. Great job Mike couldn't have wished for more. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family.

Location: PO36
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Kitchen replastered and tiling

We have recently had our kitchen replastered and re-tiled, plus 2 shelves installed. This was all done in a week, Mike was on time every morning, got on with the work and cleaned up after himself. We would not hesitate in recommending him, he was very professional, friendly and worked hard.

Location: PO30
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replace worktops, sink and tap, remove tiles and reticle.

Verified Review

A really good job carried out by a thoroughly nice chap. Nothing was too much trouble and the standard of work was excellent. I would be very happy to recommend him.

Location: Ventnor
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New kitchen fitted

Verified Review

Mike came highly recommended by the kitchen supplier as being one of their best fitters - with a warning that he was a perfectionist - just like me! This proved to be the case - his attention to detail was just amazing, working to the nearest millimetre and adding finishing touches above and beyond the design specs. His patience was incredible, having to deal with a floor that sloped over an inch in 3ft. Nothing was impossible or too much trouble. The top scores I have given him do not give him justice and I can honestly say I have never met a tradesman with such high, quality standards.

Location: Chipping Norton
Reviewed in: February 2020