Customer Reviews (112)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Complete removal of front hedge /bush

Verified Review

Excellent work, hedge / bush all cleared out. Area left tidy and ready for next step which MJE will support us with.

Location: BN16
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.25

To reduce the height of a laurel hedge

Verified Review

Punctual, helpful, cleared debry thoroughly reasonably priced for a neat job

Location: BN16
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.75

New fencing with concrete posts and a gate with a key lock

Verified Review

Extremely happy with the work carried out and the price. I would highly recommend this company. My new fences and gate look fantastic.

Location: BN17
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Hedge Removal

Verified Review

Very large hedge removal done over two days. Really pleased with the work carried out. Good communication throughout, would highly recommend.

Location: BN17
Reviewed in: December 2021
0

Hired for work and didnt turn up.

Verified Review

I hired this company to replace some fencing. It took nearly two months to organise a time to do this. In the end he said he was too busy to order the goods and asked me to do it. I did this and the company said as he is trade he would get it cheaper. I contacted him and he said he had ordered for delivery and to pay him. I asked for proof. He then went quiet ignored my calls emails and the goods never turned up and neither did he on the day he was meant too. Nearly conned me out of £850! A lot of time wasted and now have to find someone else. Just beware

Location: BN16
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Garden Clearance

Verified Review

Heavily overgrown garden needed clearing as well as take down an existing shed structure, contacted Mark who provided a clear breakdown of what he could and could not take, along with pricing and what was included. Carried out the work exactly as described and all completed within a day. Would happily recommend and use in the future.

Location: BN17
Reviewed in: June 2022
8.75

Trim a 9 foot high hedge. Not been done for 2years.

Verified Review

Mark provided very good service. Polite and offer advice re upkeep . Fitted spme fencing that was required. Work completed over a day and half day.

Location: BN17
Reviewed in: January 2022
2

Removal of shrubs and underlying stone chippings prior to them landscaping the border.

Verified Review

Work not completed.We paid a substantial deposit for less than a full day’s labour, the upheaval of a shattered window, caused by the contactor, a demand for addtional money to return to site although clearance work incomplete,  Hence disappointed and frustrated.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

1

Timekeeping

1

Tidiness

2

Courtesy

4
Location: BN16
Reviewed in: January 2022

Reply from MJE Gardening & Maintenance Services

Shocking response made by customer!Window was smashed accidentally and specially ordered/replaced within a few days.Extra work (grinding)that I paid for!Was asked to be done (this was a additional cost and completed). I sent them a clear email invoice saying this and they seemed confused about original job quote and a completely separate grinding invoice and didn’t want me back!

9.75

We needed the height of our hedges reduced and then all trimmed

Verified Review

Really good job. Exactly as discussed. Will use MJE services again.

Location: BN16
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Cutting back ivy from building, trimming hedges, cutting back pampas grass general tidying up garden

Verified Review

Really pleased with the work Mark did for us, very professional and good communication. Would definitely use Mark again.

Location: BN17
Reviewed in: June 2021