Customer Reviews (207)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Redecorations to period house

Verified Review

Excellent painter and decorator who takes pride in his work. I have been in the construction industry for 50 years and probably the best painter I have employed.

Location: SO31
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Painting an office and repair of paintwork on kitchen units

Verified Review

As always Matt was highly professional and completed top notch work at a very reasonable price. We have used Matt's services for many years now and have never been disappointed. We would not hesitate to recommend him.

Location: RG24
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Painting kitchen cabinets

Verified Review

I highly recommend MJL Decorating. Matt was prompt, polite, professional and carried out first class work at the quoted price. I would use his services again without hesitation

Location: SO50
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Papering my ensuite and a very expensive, hand printed paper in 4 large panels in master bedroom.

Verified Review

Absolutely first class!!! Matt is amazing. Cannot say how pleased I am. The feature wall looks stunning. Very difficult to do I think, Matt used a laser to position it all. Perfect, cannot see the joins. Dont know how he does it. Clean, tidy, gets on with the job and clears up. Matt is brilliant. Will never use anyone else. Need more work doing but we had a leak and thought it was dry, it wasnt when paper came off. We will leave till next year so it can be done properly on Matts advice. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Location: SO43
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Repair porch timbers and paint as well as paint windowsills

Verified Review

I cannot recommend this man highly enough. I needed someone to carry out works to my elderly fathers home. Dad lives 100 miles from me so I needed to be confident that we engaged the right tradesman. From the get go Matthew was very professional. He was quick to survey and quote for the job. The quote was in written form and very thorough. He warned that it would take several months before work would start but we were happy to wait. Once work started Matthew kept me up to date with the progress and all went smoothly. My Dad was very pleased with the work and I would definitely use Matthew again.

Location: SO19
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Wallpaper

Verified Review

Fantastic job done for sensible price and a great guy too, highly recommend.

Location: SO17
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Painting the main bedroom and papering one wall. Also filling in cracks, sealing around windows, etc

Verified Review

Excellent work by someone who really knows what he's doing. Matt came to look at what needed doing and sent us an estimate. He was very accommodating as our timeframe was a bit difficult. The completed work was extremely well executed - you cannot see where the sheets of wallpaper join. He is also a quiet workman without a radio blaring the whole time. We highly recommend this craftsman!

Location: SO30
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Sanded and painted kitchen cabinets .

Verified Review

We were very impressed with Matt from the start. Very polite and a very hard worker. We called him following a disaster from another decorator and not only has he completed the work to a very high standard, we now love our kitchen again.

Location: SO51
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Painting and wallpapering bedrooms and bedroom units

Verified Review

Excellent work very clean and tidy and reliable

Location: SO31
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Painting external house windows

Verified Review

Outstanding in every respect. He was prepared to go the extra mile to ensure perfection during what were difficult weather conditions. We have recommended him to several in the neighbourhood.

Location: SO43
Reviewed in: July 2021