Customer Reviews (54)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Decorating the Kitchen

Verified Review

Excellent job done - would use again in the future.

Location: YO10
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Re-plastering and insulating, fixing woodwork, painting four bedrooms and the outside of the house

Verified Review

I can't recommend Marcin and his team (esp. Andrew) highly enough. Real craftspeople who take so much care. They protected our furniture and carpets, cleaned up each day. All was done to high standards. They paid attention to the heritage of the house. The finish is absolutely beautiful. Marcin has other contractors, and his plumber was also great - but I never had any doubt that he was overseeing it and taking responsibility for the quality of the work. Best of all, he planned a day for us for snagging one week after the job finished, taking all the stress out of the process. Fair prices too.

Location: YO23
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Internal wall removal Kitchen installation Decorating Bathroom and plumbing Plastering

Verified Review

Better than we would ever envisioned. Faultless professionalism from start to end. Mr Andrzej and team provided extremely high quality of work, the experience and skills shows though out house. We’ve had a massive job done on the house including interior wall removal with beam installation, two new bathrooms, flooring, plastering, kitchen installation and rooms decorating. Very tidy which was extremely important for us while living in the house with small baby. I couldn’t wish for better service. If you need a professional company with friendly attitude and high standards this is it

Location: YO31
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Painting and decorating living room, taking up and removing laminate floor, making cupboards

Verified Review

These guys did a fabulous job on a difficult room (Victorian, high ceilings) and I have no problem recommending them. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they worked hard and got the job done despite us asking for some “extras” on the way, and the overall price was very reasonable - very happy to recommend.

Location: YO30
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Hallway, corridor landing, walls ceilings and staircase, renovated and painted

Verified Review

The guys did a brilliant job. Friendly courteous and really hardworking. Nothing was too much trouble. Went the extra mile and extremely thorough. Will be loooking to come back to MK for more work

Location: YO31
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Exterior painting

Verified Review

Great work done around very challenging weather conditions, very nice to deal with the team at every step of the process.

Location: YO31
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Fixing a shower leak

Verified Review

Martin and his team have decorated pretty much the whole house. The quality of their work is first class. Worth also knowing that they can do more than decorating. We had a recent water pipe leak behind the the shower unit. Martin sent one of his excellent team round to fix it very quickly.

Location: YO26
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Full rental property: Painting, decorating, furnishings fixing and plastering.

Verified Review

As a landlord I have had MK Maintenance do work on 2 of my properties and they have been fantastic. After frustrations of dealing with other firms, I stumbled across MK and they turned up and gave a fair quote quickly but more impressively they met all the timelines given for work being completed. They are meticulous and proactive in their work, MK are tradesmen that have an obvious pride in delivering a highly professional service and I unequivocally recommend them.

Location: YO24
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Painting whole house

Verified Review

The small 2-man team did a fantastic paint job on my house in York. They completed the whole house in just 2 days, including doing a very tricky high ceiling above the stairs. I couldn't recommend this firm highly enough: great workmanship; very competitively priced and super fast.

Location: YO23
Reviewed in: April 2021
8.75

Painting the TV room

Verified Review

Reliable and conscientious. Great job done and left everything clean and tidy afterwards.

Location: YO61
Reviewed in: March 2021