Customer Reviews (92)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Skimmed Artex Ceilings

Verified Review

My partner doesnt like Artex ceilings and after receiving a recommendation from a family member we contacted Marcus. Marcus gave us a quote which was very reasonable and arranged a date of work within a couple of weeks of first contact. Now that the work is completed, I can simply say that I will never be deleting Marcus' number from my contact list for future work. The quality of the skimming is very high and is the upmost professional. He is very trustworthy, friendly and I would recommend him to anyone I know who wanted any plastering/skimming work done. It was a pleasure to have him.

Location: TA1
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Reskim rear lounge walls

Verified Review

Have used MSL before on several occasions and will use again. Marcus has to travel a reasonable distance to get to us and hence a little more expensive, but well worth it - turns up on time and when he said he would, protects surfaces, carpets etc meticulously, clean and tidy workman, excellent workmanship. Definitely would recommend, one of the best plasterers I’ve come across in years.

Location: BS24
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Plastering

Verified Review

Thankyou very much Marcus for a lovely job and doing it at short notice look forward to you doing my next job dave

Location: TA24
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.75

Replacing a ceiling in a very old property

Verified Review

Marcus was reliable and punctual. He provided a detailed estimate and invoice. His work looks excellent. Marcus kept us informed of his progress each day and was very polite and friendly.

Location: TA15
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Plastering in preparation for tiling in kitchen

Very pleasant man. Carried out the work at the agreed time. Exceptional finish. Left kitchen tidy.

Location: TA11
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Plastering work to multiple rooms including boarding and skimming

Verified Review

Marcus was a pleasure to work with, he was very accommodating and gave us quotes in two stages as we knew our needs were going to change slightly. His work has been to a very high quality and we're really pleased with the result. Marcus kept in good contact with us throughout, always letting us know when he'd be there and what he was working on. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and would definitely book him again for future jobs.

Location: BA12
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Full skim of 4 bedroom house including large vaulted ceiling

Verified Review

Marcus was excellent to work with throughout. Professional, good communication and worked well with other trades to get a really high quality finish. Would definetely recommend to others and would not hesitate to use again. Thanks again Marcus!

Location: DT7
Reviewed in: October 2021
9

A large amount of plastering / replastering in a loft conversion

Verified Review

Marcus is an excellent plasterer, and is pleasant company in the house. He is polite and hard working and has done a really excellent job plastering our loft conversion.

Location: DT2
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.5

Plastering

Verified Review

Very good job, highly recommend.

Location: TA12
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Plastering of bedroom and en-suite

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant! Marcus and his team are great, they are the tidiest plasterers I’ve ever used!! Good price, and able to start work quickly. We’ve had them back for further work, and should we need any further work we will only use Marcus.

Location: BA21
Reviewed in: March 2021