Customer Reviews (26)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Painting all four external doors, wrought iron railings and window frames on a Georgian townhouse .

Verified Review

Nestor and Daniel worked neatly and carefully with great attention to detail, ensuring all the correct materials were used. They arrived on time each day and checked weather conditions to avoid rain spoiling the work. They are cheerful and caring perfectionists.

Location: Y01
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

New kitchen

Verified Review

Nestor couldn't be more helpful or thorough. He's done an excellent job and also ensures that he keeps the mess to a minimum. Would definitely recommend him.

Location: YO30
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Toilet and Bathroom Renovation:

Verified Review

Utterly outstanding work. The job included re-plumbing two rooms; stripping back the original bathroom; repointing several walls; installing a new, smaller, window and rebuilding the wall around it; installing toilets, baths, cupboards, electric shower and radiators; tiling floors and walls; repainting and wallpapering. All work was completed to the highest standard. Several complications arose due to the state of the previous bathroom and NBR dealt with them all quickly and cheerfully. The attention to detail was exceptional and we are genuinely delighted with our new bathroom!

Location: YO26
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Two rooms complete redecorated including removal of coving and radiators.

Verified Review

Nestor and his team did a superb job for us. So happy with the results.

Location: YO31
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Paint exterior woodwork.

Verified Review

Nestor and crew did an excellent job. Exactly as requested. Everything was done on time to a very high standard at a reasonable price. Highly recommend.

Location: YO30
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Painting and decorating of hall, stairs, landing plus a bedroom.

Nestor and his team were absolutley superb. The work was carried out with a huge degree of attention to detail and quaility Throughout the work nestor kept us fully informed of progress and was reliable and personable. I would highly recommend.

Location: YO24
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Painting and decorating of a new loft conversion, bathroom hall and stairs

Verified Review

From the day Nestor came to give us a quote, he and Mark could not have been more professional or helpful. They are skilled craftsmen who work long days, always cheerfully. Nestor and Mark carried out their work with a very high level of detail and expertise and with an excellent attitude, to get the very best possible finish on every surface. We are extremely happy with the look of everything they did. We highly recommend them both.

Location: YO31
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Painting

Verified Review

From day one Nestor was very easy to work with - he communicated really well with us about our needs, scheduled a visit for a quotation around our availability and was punctual. Nestor and his team are thorough professionals. They did an excellent job painting our house. They completed the job before the anticipated time and left the place very clean and tidy. There was absolutely no stress involved. He even did a couple of odd jobs for us too. I would highly recommend Nestor and his team and will be using them again for upcoming projects.

Location: YO24
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

New kitchen and boiler, two bathrooms, complete re-decoration and new fixtures and fittings.

Verified Review

NB House Renovation managed the different traders involved which was very convenient for me. I was updated regularly on progress with pictures of the work saving on my travel and time. It was a pleasure to work with Nestor and his team, they were professional and worked to a high standard with fabulous attention to details and finishing. They discussed in detail all aspects of the work keeping me informed and advised on materials and other aspects of the work. They worked to time and budget really well and I developed a high level of trust in them - highly recommended.

Location: YO31
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replacing bathroom tiling

Verified Review

Excellent result. A professional, reliable, friendly service.

Location: YO24
Reviewed in: June 2022