Customer Reviews (41)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Garage conversion to habitable (bedroom and en-suite)

Verified Review

Ben and his team were great. Very communicative and did the work to a very high standard. We have hardly had any snagging issues at all, but anything that needed sorting was fixed straight away when we asked. I would recommend Neal Construction to others!

Location: YO19
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Garage Conversion

Verified Review

We are absolutely delighted with the quality of our garage conversion and couldn't have wished for a better team of people to do this for us! Ben kept in regular contact with us throughout the project, offered us advice when needed and always made sure that any work that was carried out by various people, was done so to a very high standard. The team were always polite, friendly and worked long hours to make sure that we were pleased with everything that they did for us. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Neal Construction to anyone because of the first class service we have experienced!

Location: YO24
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Wall removal, RSJ fitted.

Verified Review

Fantastic service. Competitive quote. Ben and his team were punctual and thoroughly professional. Offered advice and updates throughout the process. Hard working with no watchers. The team were in, job done and out leaving the house clean and ready to decorate. Totally recommend to anybody and will use again without a doubt. Thanks

Location: LS25
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Brickwork and lintel installation

Verified Review

After getting in touch to ask about options for some cracked brickwork, Ben came to have a look and then provided a quote clearly outlining what was required (installation of a lintel and re-instatement of brickwork). He kept me informed with good communication and was prompt replying to questions. The work was done on the day specified, to a good standard and everything left clean and tidy afterwards. Despite this being a small job, customer care was second to none and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Neal Construction or use them again.

Location: YO24
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

First floor extension and internal remodelling

Verified Review

We are absolutely delighted with the work undertaken by Ben and his team. They made a stressful experience as easy as possible by being punctual, tidy, courteous and a genuine pleasure to have around. We undertook our extension (delayed due to Covid) shortly after having a baby and Ben and his team were thoughtful and respectful around my wife and our baby. They arrived on time every day and worked hard all day, often finishing late and working weekends when needed. Being nervous first-time renovators, Ben handled everything fantastically and openly in terms of charges. Highly...

Location: York
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Extension and renovation of existing house.

Verified Review

Excellent. I would recommend Ben and his team to absolutely anyone. The skill and care of their work (with no errors) was exceptional. It was like our house/project was theirs too.

Location: YO26
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.5

Blocking up an external doorway

Verified Review

Ben did a great job for us bricking up an external doorway and some old flu holes in the building. He was friendly, reliable and tidy. He was also brilliant in the build up with getting back to me on numerous questions I had. I would definitely recommend.

Location: YO30
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Removal of existing conservatory, construction of new extension and full refurbishment of house

Ben, Alex, Jack and the team came highly recommended to me and we were not disappointed. First class service from start to finish in every aspect. Always on time and even worked weekends to make up for days lost due to inclement weather. Very polite and courteous. Excellent standard of workmanship. Would not hesitate to recommend and already have to a few people.

Location: YO10
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Repair broken brick work

Verified Review

Excellent service and communication throughout, and Ben completed the repair to a wonderful standard. We'll definitely come back for other renovations!

Location: YO24
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Brickwork

Verified Review

Ben and his team were fabulous Always polite, on time and happy to help with anything! Lovely guy and would highly recommend

Location: York
Reviewed in: October 2020