Customer Reviews (26)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Toilet leaking and sink

Verified Review

Could not have been a more genuine bloke did a great job and the price was very reasonable 5 stars

Location: S64
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

Fixing hot water pipe underneath the bath

Verified Review

Amazing job very friendly and good price. Would definitely use again.

Location: S71
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Fitting new mixer tap

Verified Review

Excellent job. Luke arrived on time. Emptied the cupboard for me. Fitted new mixer tap and fixed the water pressure. Very polite and friendly. I would use him again

Location: HD8
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Bath leak, new overflow and radiator leak.

Verified Review

We found Luke on checkatrade, gave him a call after our bath was leaking and he was with us within 2 hours. Fixed everything quickly, very tidy finish and reasonable priced. He is coming back to replace a valve on our radiator. Would recommend, 10/10.

Location: S71
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Fixing boiler

Verified Review

Our boiler stopped working and Luke came straight away to help us out. He was extremely helpful and pleasant. Would highly recommend!

Location: S71
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Fitting a new dishwasher

Verified Review

Luke came to fit a new dishwasher for us. Not straight forward as included moving a plug to under the sink and plumbing the dishwasher in behind an integrated fridge. He did a brilliant job, and when the dishwasher didn’t work on the second cycle Luke came straight back and sorted it the next day (turned out the water pressure was too high). Price was as quoted, he was clean and tidy and did a great job, would recommend.

Location: WF1
Reviewed in: September 2022
9.5

Fixing a leak in our shower

Verified Review

Very friendly and professional. Found the problem quickly, explained to me what he recommended and then fixed it... and most importantly gave it a good test to make sure that it was repaired. Very happy!

Location: WF4
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Fitting a Hive thermostat.

Verified Review

The work completed was done to a very high standard. Luke was helpful throughout the job, explaining what he was doing and how to use the HIVE thermostat. Would definitely recommend.

Location: S72
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Disconnection of a gas hob, dishwasher, washing machine and a sink from an annexe ready for removal

Verified Review

Luke responded v quickly to my Checkatrade query and was really helpful, providing a quote and coming out to the house to do the work within a couple of days. He's just been and carried out the work today and provided some advice on other things we need help with down the line too. He was on time, diligent and careful about checking for leaks and his price was v reasonable. The work we needed doing has been done in a fraction of the time I thought we'd need to wait and Luke is now saved in my contacts list for all our future work. Couldn't be happier with the work - thank you Luke.

Location: S75
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Emergency call out to boiler fault

Verified Review

Luke came out to assist us since we had no hot water or heat with the boiler not working. He came round within 1hr of speaking to him as we have young children and resolved our oil boiler problem within 30 minutes. He was very polite and courteous. I would definitely use him again and have no problem recommending him.

Location: WF6
Reviewed in: July 2022