Customer Reviews (295)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New back gates and fence

Verified Review

My mum needed work on her back gates and fence as they were rotting and falling apart. Nick and team was amazing, they completed job within less than a week despite weather conditions! First time using checkatrade so chackatrade sent my details to 3 nearest companies. Nick was very good at commniction from day 1 and keeping me informed on work carried out at my mums while I was at work and times he will be by. Nick offered an affordable price for the work required and carried out. Will definatly use again in future! Highly recommended! Mum is very happy and excited with her new gates !

Location: SM7
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

6ft fence erected

Verified Review

Quick to come out and quoted a competitive price. Put up a new fence to match our existing and looks fantastic. Very friendly team - I would definitely recommend.

Location: CR5
Reviewed in: January 2023
9

Fencing side of garden

Verified Review

Completed satisfied with the work carried out

Location: KT21
Reviewed in: December 2022
9.75

Erecting fencing and two outside gates

Verified Review

Excellent and competent job with good quality products properly installed.

Location: KT21
Reviewed in: December 2022
10

Two custom built gates and 6ft fence replaced

Verified Review

Quick response, competitive quote, fab time keeping, tidy workers, 100% satisfied with the result. Would highly recommend

Location: SM3
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

A small job replacing a concrete fencing Post

Verified Review

Was very happy with the work carried out. Turned up on time completed the job to a higher standard. Tidied up after and the staff were very polite and courteous. Would definately recommend.

Location: CR5
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Needed my crumbling decking top to be renewed

Verified Review

Nick (and his friend) came to repair/replace the rotting boards of our decking. The end result was just what I envisaged and all work carried out promptly, cleanly and professionally. I have no hesitation in recommending Nick Smith Fencing.

Location: SM3
Reviewed in: October 2022
9

Replacement of 80 feet of fencing

Verified Review

Fantastic work backed up with great communications throughout the scoping, pricing and construction phases of the work. Finished product looks great with thanks for the clean up at the end.

Location: KT19
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Take down old fence and replace with new feathered edge fence with concrete posts and bottoms.

Verified Review

Really pleased with new fence which is very sturdy. Nick honoured his quote even though the price of fence components went up significantly due to Storm Eunice before work started.

Location: KT17
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replace rear fence and fit new gate

Work was done on time and to a high standard in a professional and courteous manner. Quoting and booking was efficient and the finished project exactly as quoted

Location: KT21
Reviewed in: May 2022