Customer Reviews (288)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Professional, friendly, and honest

Verified Review

This is a great company that provides a swift, efficient, and honest service. Craig was fantastic: friendly and professional, he explained clearly what we were seeing on the CCTV and saved me from spending a lot of money unnecessarily with another, less scrupulous, company. I won’t bother calling anyone else when we next have drainage issues as I know these guys can be relied on to show up as expected, talk you through the job, and give clear, honest estimates for the work required.

Location: OX44
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

To clear a drainpipe under the ground to the soakaway.

Verified Review

The work was carried out speedily and efficiently by Craig. A charming young man, a credit to Oxfordshire Drain Services Ltd. I strongly recommend this company.

Location: RG14
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Cleared a significantly blocked drain

Verified Review

Prompt, efficient, very hard working and did an excellent job. Made sure that everything was clean and tidy afterwards. Very courteous and helpful throughout. I would recommend without hesitation.

Location: OX3
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Clear slow-flowing toilet drain

Verified Review

Very happy with the service. Quick response (I was offered a same day slot), knowledgeable and friendly engineer explained the problem clearly and fixed it. The price was better than others I have used in the past. I would use again -- though I hope I don't have to!

Location: OX2
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.75

Cleared a slow-moving sewer drain

Verified Review

Oxfordshire Drain Services Ltd got back to me within 30 minutes of submitting a request via CheckaTrade. They were able to send someone out to me 2 hours later, who was able to fix the problem in about 20 minutes. Friendly and professional, and explained what had been causing the blockage. Would hire again.

Location: OX3
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Blocked drain/sewer

Verified Review

Arrived within an 1.5 hours of calling. Cleared the obstruction and place a CCTV down the drain to find a cracked pipe which wasn't on my property. Gave me a written report . Very prompt and efficient service and the engineer was very helpful.

Location: RG20
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Foul drain cleared/cleaned had been blocked due to minor tree roots

Verified Review

Very efficient service provided by a very friendly operative who left the site clean + tidy. I recommend this company unreservedly.

Location: Abingdon
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Clear unblocked drain and use camera to check for other issues

Verified Review

Called them yesterday afternoon for a non-urgent issue, Mark turned up at 8:45am today and fixed the issue, going way above and beyond (the block was pretty extreme and involved working on our neighbour's drains also). Got the job done and didn't charge us a penny extra. Absolutely brilliant service.

Location: OX44
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Unblock kitchen gully

Verified Review

Very fast and efficient service at a reasonable price. Operator John was very pleasant and polite, located and solved the problem quickly. Will definately be using Oxfordshire Drain Services again (but hope we don't need to!).

Location: OX28
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.5

Unblock drain

Verified Review

Prompt, friendly service. Liked that we were rung when he was on his way. Advice given on how to avoid future repeat problems. Price reasonable and as quoted. Would definitely recommend.

Location: OX13
Reviewed in: July 2021