Customer Reviews (41)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repairing and re-painting exterior masonry around the windows of a Victorian terraced house

Verified Review

Paulin did a great job at a very reasonable price and was a pleasure to deal with. He repaired the cracked exterior windowsills on our Victorian terraced house, reinforcing them with helibars to prevent further cracking and also re-painted all the white areas on the front of our house - everything looks new and he even replaced some of the sealant where it was badly weathered. He also responded quickly, arrived when he said he would and was easy to communicate with. I have no hesitation recommending Paulin for stonemasonry work.

Location: E10
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Repointing large sections of garden walls, plus rebuilding some areas

Verified Review

We are so impressed by every aspect of the work carried out for us, from the initial visit (within about half an hour of my phonecall!), to the reliability and punctuality each day, to the quality of the work itself. We were kept informed at each point and given updates. We were also so pleased with the care they took when tidying up the site each night and once entirely finished. I would not hesitate to use them again, and I will recommend should I ever have chance to sing their praises! Thank you.

Location: NW3
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.5

Repointing a very large patio

Verified Review

Paulin and his coworker, Gary, were fantastic. Extremely hard working and meticulous. The quality of the work was phenomenal and they were extremely tidy. Highly recommended

Location: N3
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Fixed a cracked stone lintel

Verified Review

Fantastic job carried out by Paulin, highly recommend his services. Pleasure to have on site.

Location: N17
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Repointing of decorative front wall

Verified Review

Paul and his team did a great job and were really professional and courteous. Would highly recommend, thank you!

Location: W5
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Some urgent repointing needed to external brickwork in Maida Vale W9 letting in damp.

Verified Review

Paulin came to quote and was the most reasonable of other 2 quotes received. He was able to return the next day to do the job. Extremely punctual, polite and understanding and completed the job to a very high standard. He took extreme care to match the mortar colour and took a real perfectionist approach. He cleaned up everything perfectly, the quote was accurate and he even repaired 2 other small cracks in a low wall I hadn't noticed as he had some cement left over! Absolutely amazing. I am seriously impressed and I would have no hesitation to call him back for more work. Thank you so much!

Location: W9
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Taking off old concrete render and repointing a wall

Verified Review

Skilled craftsmanship, honest and very reliable - Paulin brought our very old wall back to life and has saved it for another 150 years. We are incredibly pleased with the result and would highly recommend him.

Location: N5
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Repointing, broken brick replacement, external wall render

Verified Review

Paulin came recommended from our neighbours on Sedgemere Avenue. He and Gary were on time, and completed extensive wall repairs very quickly. The work is of very high quality and included advice on what to do plus decoration at the end for a complete job. I'm very happy with his work and will use his services again in the future when needed. I'm very happy to recommend his services to others.

Location: N2
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Brick up a hole under the fence

Verified Review

Paulin was fantastic! Great job, efficient, incredibly tidy and the finish product looks fantastic. Thank you! And would recommend their company to friends and family

Location: SW11
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.5

Repointing and repairing of outside boundary wall and regrouting of our patio

Verified Review

Paulin and his team carried out the work on time and efficiently. In total the work took 2 days as they estimated. They were super polite and cleaned up after themselves and did an excellent job repointing our wall and did a great job on our patio. This was an additional job we requested when they were on site and they were happy to help. The costs of both jobs was very fair and there were no surprise extras. I would happily recommend Paulin and his team. The job was in W5

Location: W5
Reviewed in: April 2022