Customer Reviews (199)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Re-surface drive and path

Verified Review

Excellent work carried out by friendly, helpful, team from Pavilion Paving. Site kept clean and tidy at all times.

Location: RG8
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.75

Converting a 26sqm tarmac driveway into a 35sqm resin bound driveway

Verified Review

John was extremely helpful fully explaining the process and options available, visiting site twice before the work began. His team were timely, friendly and courteous. Everything went like clockwork - with the job completed in 5 days. Extremely pleased with the result, which has received several complimentary comments.

Location: RG45
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Resin Bound driveway

Verified Review

John and the team did an excellent job. The driveway has only been down a few months, so can’t comment on longevity, but I feel confident corners were definitely not cut. John offered valuable guidance at the design stage, using his many years of experience to ensure the end finish was top notch.

Location: RG41
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Resin bound driveway

Verified Review

Really pleased with the resin driveway. John was very helpful with explaining the whole process as well as the choice of design and colour and carried out a few additional jobs without hesitation. He was on site supervising the laying of the resin and all work was carried out on time.

Location: SL9
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.75

Resin Driveway

Verified Review

Very pleased with our driveway. Excellent job! John and his team worked hard from start to finish. Would recommend

Location: RG30
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.5

Resin Bound Front Driveway and Rear Patio

Verified Review

John, Becks and Kurt performed a job well done. We really enjoyed working with the team and they were friendly and professional throughout. They have strong experience and we took comfort from the fact that they specialise in this surface type and offered a special custom colour. - They did what they said they would do, when they said they would do it. Sounds simple - but not every contractor does this. - They did not try to cut corners to save on materials. For example out brick choice was higher than anticipated but they did not try to change it. - They were reliable and prompt.

Location: SL0
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.5

Resin bound driveway

Verified Review

The final result is fantastic. John knows what he is doing and his advice on colours was spot on. His team worked hard and we are delighted with the look of the drive. It has been down for 3 months and still looks as good as the day it went down. Completely permeable (no pooling water at all). Couldn't be happier.

Location: RG9
Reviewed in: January 2022
9

Resin driveway and patio area

Verified Review

Great job! John and his team completed the work to a very high standard with minimal disruption. Would highly recommend Pavilion Paving.

Location: RG30
Reviewed in: January 2022
3

Resurfaced driveway with trowel bound resin

Verified Review

In January 2016 the work was completed on my driveway and the result was good. However the work carried a ten year guarantee and the driveway has not stood the test of time. We are now into our sixth year and the driveway is breaking up. I have sent two emails to the company, one in May and the second at the start of July, and I am disappointed to say that I have not had the courtesy of a reply. This is not what I expected and on this basis would not recommend. Perhaps Checkatrade can get a response out of them?

Score Breakdown

Courtesy

3
Location: RG40
Reviewed in: July 2021

Reply from Pavilion Paving

We completed this driveway in October of 2015. In summer of 2019 the customer contacted me to ask if I could repair there driveway. Thinking it was work to be done under guarantee of course I said yes. The customer then told me that they have had building work done and that it was a heavy steel beam that there builders dragged across the driveway that damaged the drive. I then explained that this was damaged that is obviously not covered by there guarantee and that I would be happy to repair it but there would be a cost involved. I was then very disappointed to see that this feedback had been published. I have nearly 200 reviews dating back almost 10 years and you are the only person to leave a negative review. We offer a 10 year guarantee when doing a full groundworks installation on workmanship and materials unfortunately this does not cover accidental or deliberate damage.

9.75

Resin Bond Patio

Verified Review

Highly professional and courteous from start to finish. We are delighted with the finished Resin Bond Patio and would highly recommend.

Location: RG8
Reviewed in: July 2021