Customer Reviews (395)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Pre and post damp proof course work throughout different parts of the flat.

Verified Review

Permafix have been an absolute brilliant company and extremely helpful service from their staff especially Debbie (who is always there to take calls &answer any questions) . When other companies did not take me seriously at ALL because I was only in the process of buying the property, Permafix guided me in deciding the best solution. Permafix gets 10 out of 10 for the SERVICE, TIMEKEEPING, WORKMANSHIP and TIDINESS. I would highly recommend Permafix.

Location: PO2
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

Damp Proofing in lounge and kitchen, replastered afterwards

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work done, whenever I visited the property, they were more than happy to answer any queries that I had and give advice. Any extra work that they found needed doing, they'd explain what the problem was, why it should be fixed and accurately quoted the cost of the extra work. Once done, the walls were all replastered to an excellent standard.

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

Remedial work on front wall due to damp, including replacement of air bricks.

Verified Review

David and his colleague completed the work in one day, were incredibly polite and left the house very clean and tidy. The finish on the plaster work is very good, as is the finish on the new air bricks. David was also very helpful when he completed an initial assessment of the work required. I thoroughly recommend Perma-Fix.

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

Solution and repair to damp problem in conservatory

Verified Review

Great company. Professional, helpful and knowledgeable. Kept initial appointment and completed work in a week to a very high standard. Very happy from start to finish.

Location: PO12
Reviewed in: December 2022
10

Damp proofing for high rising/penetrating damp. Plastering provided also.

Verified Review

We are so pleased with the work carried out by Perma Fix. They were very informative, friendly and professional. Debbie in the office was so lovely and helpful with our queries. The workmen that came to do the job were friendly, very good at their job and took the time to explain what was being done. They were respectful of our home and left the place very clean after. It is a messy job and it concerned me, but I was so surprised at how clean they left the house each day! They bought their own hoover, dust pan etc and didn't ask for anything. We were comfortable having them in our home. 10/10!

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: December 2022
9.75

Replacing window lintel

Verified Review

Excellent job.

Location: PO13
Reviewed in: December 2022
10

Internal Damp proofing course

Fast assesment and very competitive pricing. Property left very tidy.

Location: RG4
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Damp on my front bay

Verified Review

I would highly recommend Perm-Fix for any damp proof work. They started work very promptly at time arranged. A very neat and clean job and cleaned up after they had finished. Very pleased with the finished result and I feel confident they cured the damp in my bay.

Location: PO3
Reviewed in: November 2022
9.75

Installation of a DPC

Verified Review

David's team were great. Really friendly, professional, and explained what they needed to do clearly. The job was completed to a high standard and managed to work within our very tight timescales prior to getting our new kitchen fitted which was a bonus. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Location: SO50
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Damp repairs to living room

Verified Review

Amazing service, extremely professional and polite team. Work carried out to a very high standard and left the property in an immaculate condition with no sign they had been in. Quote for the works was highly competitive and very good value for money compared to other quotes received.

Location: PO12
Reviewed in: October 2022