Customer Reviews (395)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Cemented ridge tiles and replaced some roof tiles.

We are very pleased with the work.

Location: Nottingham
Reviewed in: November 2022
9.5

Remove Chimney stack and tile over. Remove, clean and re-set all ridge tiles

Verified Review

Very straight forward and clear quote. All carried out professionally from scaffolding arrival to the day of the job. Work completed as agreed and very happy with the job from quote to completion. Would recommend

Location: NG23
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Repairing ridge tile

Verified Review

Small job, but done quickly, to time and well. Very professional, team did work when promised. Courteous and friendly. Would recommend Peter Shaw Roofing.

Location: NG14
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Replacing broken and missing tiles.

Verified Review

Very happy with the work. Carried out exactly as per quote. Everything tidied and swept up afterwards. Also it was good to know that we could contact him if there was any query before making payment. No complaints. I would recommend Pete Shaw to my friends and family.

Location: NG25
Reviewed in: October 2022
9.25

Removed asbestos sheets from a concrete garage and re-roofed. Re-roofed ground floor pitched roof

Verified Review

Excellent job on re-roofing both the ground floor pitched roof with slates and garage roof with new EPDM. Staff carrying out the work were both polite and informative of the work taking place. They left the working area spotless. Wound not hesitate to recommend.

Location: NG9
Reviewed in: October 2022
8.75

Replace wooden bargeboards and soffits with self colour upvc

Verified Review

All good. Guys did the job very well and without fuss. Good guys to have around the property, respectful and hard working. Product look really good on the property. One observation which I feel makes good businesses stand out is their approach to customer communications. In this, Peter was excellent, both before, during and after the job - timely and accurate communications. And when the scaffolders (who were sub contracted) left us with some cracked tiles, these were fixed within 24 hrs. Recommended

Location: NG2
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Reattaching roof ridge tiles and mending valley problem

Verified Review

Peter came to have a look at my problem and was pleased that it wasn't as bad as I'd thought. I wouldn't have had an idea of what was needed and what the cost would be, so was was very happy after our chat and I realised he was very genuine with his quote. The guys who came were very friendly, very efficient and have done a great job. I would have no hesitation in recommending the company.

Location: NG23
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Replacing flat roof

Verified Review

A really excellent job done in a very professional way. I woukd thoroughly recommend this firm to anyone

Location: NG3
Reviewed in: September 2022
8.75

Facia, soffits, guttering, moss removal and chimney stack repointing.

Verified Review

Very professional attitude with an expertise second to none. Thanks to all the lads for doing a great job and special thanks to ‘Legs’ and Paul who were a credit to the company.

Location: NG5
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Ridge tiles and gutters

Verified Review

Ridge tiles and gutters were done by Peter shaw would recommend them for any job . The lads were polite and friendly they cleaned up after the job . Will be using them again for more work

Location: NG10
Reviewed in: September 2022