Customer Reviews (226)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Emergency Appointment to disconnect garage and identify fault after a fire.

Verified Review

Very good, great communicaitons, turned up early. Explained the issues and was neat and tidy!

Location: RH11
Reviewed in: April 2023
8.75

Replacement of Bathroom ceiling fan and repair of ceiling

Very well finished job. He was given a little bit of an open ended brief but communicated well throughout and to quote.

Location: BN13
Reviewed in: April 2023
10

Fixing a light fixture that wasnt working

Verified Review

Excellent and very friendly service. Even though I didnt describe the job very well it was carried out with no fuss and great results. Highly recommended!

Location: RH13
Reviewed in: April 2023
10

Repairing a gutter

Verified Review

This job was difficult to access, and they found a way of doing it, as well as spotting the cause of our problems with damp in the extension, and fixing that too. Quick and tidy.

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: April 2023
10

Remove and replace a cooker hob.

Verified Review

Responded quickly to initial enquiry, gave me a price that I was happy with, booked a time and date. Jon was punctual, happy chappy and had the work done in no time. Tested everything after finishing, showed me what he'd done, and asked if I was happy. Price as quoted. Would definitely use again.

Location: RH11
Reviewed in: April 2023
10

Emergency electrical call out

Verified Review

Came out immediately for an emergency call even though at 10pm on a Saturday. Carried out tests, sorted everything out and gave advice. Thank you!

Location: RH13
Reviewed in: April 2023
9.75

New Fuse box fitted

Verified Review

Efficient and friendly service. Jon took time to explain all that was needed. I would be happy to recommend.

Location: RH2
Reviewed in: March 2023
10

Changing a faulty switch

Verified Review

Really fast response time (he came the same day). Quick efficient work with a friendly personable service. I will certainly be using Polarity Home Services again!

Location: RH11
Reviewed in: February 2023
8.75

EICR ELECTRICAL INSTALLATION CONDITION REPORT

Verified Review

Clarified the work involved. Explained if there was a fault that was not safe and needed attention he would have to charge extra to correct the problem.

Location: RH11
Reviewed in: February 2023
10

Replacement shower pump

Verified Review

This world needs more Jon! Called him, came out same evening, problem solved and sorted quicker than we could ever have hoped for. Now we’ve found him, we are never going to let him go – sorry Jon

Location: RH12
Reviewed in: February 2023