Customer Reviews (71)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

General garden tidy and maintenance

Verified Review

I’m a landlord that wanted a small garden tidied up and kept in good order. Balazs turned up on time and did an excellent job. Also maintained good communication with me and the tenants.

Location: SE15
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Garden clearance and general maintenance

Verified Review

Balazs was very good at this job, clearing my garden of the plants I wanted to get rid of, with also the roots. He also proceed in trimming some bushes as I wanted. During the process he was very professional towards some minor changes that I requested him on the fly. He left the garden clean.

Location: SE5
Reviewed in: May 2022
3

Scheduled a visit for a quote, but didn't show up at all, because he forgot

Verified Review

Balazs scheduled a visit for a quote on the 25th of March for 7:30 am. I reorganised work stuff to be able to start a bit later than usual. On the day he didn't show up at all and left no message. I wrote him an email and this is what he replied with: "I'm sorry for missing this appointment on Friday. Although it is in my calendar, I've only remembered it now, after reading your email. It is the highest peak time in the industry and we are exremely busy at the moment, the risk of making mistakes is a lot higher this time of year. I hope I didn't make too much inconvenience for you."

Location: SW17
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Tidying up, cutting hedges, weeding and planting winter flowers

Verified Review

I booked Balazs for a whole day, he came promptly at 8pm and worked until it got dark. He is friendly and very hard working, to a high standard. He left the garden very tidy and removed all garden waste. I have already asked him to return for further garden work. His fees are fair and appropriate

Location: SW18
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Remove bamboo crop

Verified Review

Removing bamboo and it’s roots is a heavy job and needs someone that knows what they are doing, Balazs does. His experience in this work means he knew exactly what equipment was needed and managed to remove it and save other plants for repotting that needed to come out at the same time. He is friendly, relaxed and hard working, also liaised well with the neighbour to ensure shoots and roots were also removed from their garden. I will definitely employ him again for any gardening work I need done.

Location: SE1
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Ivy Removal from Front of Building

Verified Review

Balazs was great, really recommend. Cleared all the ivy off the front of our building - it was the most competitive quote we received and he was thorough and efficient. Also asked him to do a lot more work on the garden off the back off this.

Location: SW8
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

To tidy up three small gardens; cut back hedges and shrubs, weed beds and patios, cut small lawn.

Verified Review

Balazs did a great job in all the gardens which were getting overgrown and now all look neat and tidy. I will be asking Balazs to maintain them in future.

Location: SW9
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.5

General tidying of overgrown garden and front of the house including jet washing

Verified Review

Very happy with the garden/front of the house which was overgrown, had alot of weeds and very dirty paving. Now looks great!

Location: SE22
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Hedge trimming

Verified Review

Balazs has done a great job with my garden, and he's a polite and courteous bloke. I'd certainly recommend him.

Location: SE5
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Garden landscaping

Verified Review

Fantastic work by Balasz and his team. Very friendly, hard working and I am very pleased with the result.

Location: SE15
Reviewed in: April 2021