Customer Reviews (93)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Patio

Verified Review

Excellent professional job done by Pro Block. I am delighted with the result.

Location: NE31
Reviewed in: July 2022
0

Patterned concrete to front and back yard areas

Verified Review

Absolutely shocking standard of work .Manager Terry agreed that the standard was 'shabby' but is now 4 months and still looks the same. Concrete is cracking, colour is faded and patchy, one step left unfinished, drain was blocked as filled it with plastic bags before concrete put in,rarely turned up when expected , can't lock my garage door as concrete is uneven and have two areas that fill with water when it rains. Terry has tried every excuse to get out of sorting this out and now ignoring me, also vile and foul mouth rant at me. Communication very poor . Demanded payment before job done

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

0

Timekeeping

0

Tidiness

0

Courtesy

0
Location: NE29
Reviewed in: July 2022

Reply from Pro-Block

First and foremost I did not do the job , it was subcontaracted to me by another company, I was to busy so sub contacted it out again , The Consumer knows who these persons and company are , however I’ve liased with The Customer to put things right as she didn’t want other contractors back and agreed to go back the 22nd of July but rain was on and off all day , I’ve never asked for money up front and never do , and no monies were payed to me . As far as I’m aware back yard needs a reseal as it turned white , this normally happens when fresh seal comes into contact with wate . I was stilling willing to sort these few jobs out even though I did not do the job Regards Terry Pro - block

10

Patio - back garden

Verified Review

Would highly recommend Pro-Block for anyone looking to get work done! Quality work, very professional and completed just as I had envisioned, couldn’t have asked for anything more! Thanks again Terry and team!

Location: NE31
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Driveway block paved and fencing

Verified Review

Not only did we get an excellent quality professional job done but the men themselves were a pleasure to deal with, very skilled, clean and efficient, respectful and conscientious - a real find!

Location: NE36
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Block Paving

Verified Review

Fantastic job done by Terry and the lads at a very competitive price. Total profesionalism shown from the moment he turned up to give an estimate until the job was completed. Top quality tradespeople who I would reccomend without a second thought. Cheers Terry!!

Location: NE63
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Resin Bonded driveway

Verified Review

I got Terry and his lads to do my driveway which l went with the resin Bonded , l must say that they done a excellent job,The lads cleaned up after they finished every day and were very polite , a very professional job and l am over the moon with the result , would recommend pro block anytime.

Location: NE34
Reviewed in: July 2022
2.75

Resin driveway

Verified Review

Resin driveway laid early September 2021. A large patch of resin on the driveway didn't set so it was dug up and replaced. The patch doesn't match the rest and is unsightly. Despite numerous promises that this would be rectified we are still waiting 11 months later. Terry rarely answers his phone and when he does he makes promises he doesn't keep.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

3

Timekeeping

1

Tidiness

6

Courtesy

1
Location: NE31
Reviewed in: July 2022

Reply from Pro-Block

I agree the patch of resin we took up looks a little different and equates to 4 m2 out of 70m2 , I have looked at various options to remedy it but will probably need an over lay , this is not a cheap remedy and the price of resin has doubled since the drive was laid , I’m not and was never intending on leaving the job like that but will have to wait until I have the funds to do it As for scores tidiness, reliability etc The job was left clean and tidy every day and was finished on time and to price and when I have spoke to customer I’ve been nothing but polite , Regards Terry Pro - block

9.5

Block paving to front of house

Verified Review

Excellent firm , did exactly what was requested, at a very good price Would highly recommend

Location: NE34
Reviewed in: June 2022
9

Block paved patio

Verified Review

Pro Block were very efficient workers and tidied up after themselves every day. A large patio area was fully complete in just six days and the job was very well done. I’m really happy with their work, and the price quoted was the price I paid. I would use them again for future paving jobs.

Location: NE31
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.75

Driveway transformed from Grass/block paving to have a double/treble driveway with resin base.

Verified Review

Absolutely love the finished product. Fantastic service, clean, tidy and good price. The team worked very well and Terry checked every piece of the job. Highly recommended

Location: NE31
Reviewed in: November 2021