Customer Reviews (203)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler service

Verified Review

Excellent work by engineer Rob. Prompt, professional and friendly, and gave helpful advice.

Location: TW2
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.5

My gas boiler was not working during the recent cold spell

Verified Review

There was no electricity reaching the boiler. Two cheerful and industrious men arrived and quickly ran a new supply for me. They cared.

Location: TW3
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Kitchen sink wasn’t draining and water was backing up.

Verified Review

Thank you, RGS. A super experience. Prompt visit arranged to resolve problem. Engineer Jack was polite, on time, professional and really efficient. Drain issue sorted. Good customer experience. Highly recommend.

Location: TW17
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Water leak in rented property

Verified Review

Thanks to the RGS team for fixing my water leak as a emergency, it’s great to have a company you can trust when living 150 miles away

Location: TW12
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Boiler replacement new location new pipework

Just amazing not an easy job but all taken in their stride they are amazing. Would not hesitate to recommend then they had done a boiler replacement for me before at my previous house. You will never be disappointed with RGS Rob Jack Shaun etc simply the best.

Location: Egham
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Ornamental gas fire - servicing.

Verified Review

I called into their local office and found them to be extremely helpful. They were able to attend the very same day and were polite, helpful, neat and tidy. They cleaned up perfectly when finished and I was highly delighted with the work carried out. I will certainly be using them again as soon as needed. THANK YOU RGS!

Location: TW3
Reviewed in: April 2022
6

Gas Boiler Service and Repair

Verified Review

RGS attended to service a gas boiler (Ecotec 28), repair a leak on the condensate and provide gas safety certificate. Immediately following their visit the boiler developed more leaks and RGS then advised that the diverter valve needs to be replaced. We have had this looked at by another company and been advised to contact RGS and ask them to rectify the subsequent leaks; we have contacted RGS, they will not resolve the problem. We are advised that the valve is not the reason for the leaks, RGS state this is the cause notwithstanding the fact that the leaks only occured following their visit.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

4

Timekeeping

7

Tidiness

7

Courtesy

6
Location: TW3
Reviewed in: March 2022

Reply from Registered Gas Services Ltd

Rgs attended the property on the 9/2/22 to carry out a gas safety and boiler service which is a set cost. Customer was also advised a half hourly rate to repair the condense The repair was very small and RGS didn’t charge any extra labour and issued all paperwork. We returned on the 23/3/22 some 6 weeks later that the boiler was still leaking. Under our terms of business we will always return free of charge and if it’s due to our workmanship this would be repaired FOC The diverter valve was found to have a leak on it and needs changing (manufactured part)costs were given no charge was made for return visit. We never heard from the customer until (30/3/22) by phone no other company has been back sadly the customer is upset we won’t work for free and just kept saying you need to repair which was refused We have never said we wouldn’t repair but the customer won’t pay, that is the reason we can’t re attended. I see the review as incorrect and what the customer is trying to gain is free work which is at no fault of RGS

9.75

Re-routing central heating pipework on surface

Verified Review

An excellent service all round with a good outcome. Helpful, friendly team - nothing was too much trouble. A difficult job undertaken with courtesy and good humour.

Location: TW11
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Central Heating Pump Issue

Verified Review

Polite,efficient,prompt and thoroughly professional service with quote honoured,Fabulous service and a shining light in West London/Middlesex.Cheers for RGS,

Location: London
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Stopped water leak and repaired

Verified Review

We called RGS as we had a leak that was causing water to come through the ceilings and out of electrical sockets both upstairs and down. We phoned at 6.20pm and Pete arrived by 7pm. He investigated the leak and found the cause but parts were needed. Before leaving he helped to clean up and remove all the soaked lagging and mopped up the laying water. RGS returned the next day as promised fitted the parts and got us back up and running. If RGS has not got to us so quick we dread to think of the damage that could of been caused, Thankyou for your quick response and efficient service. Highly recommend RGS

Location: Slough
Reviewed in: January 2020