Customer Reviews (145)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replaced fencing and three concrete posts. Also put in place new circular patio.

Verified Review

Robert and his son provided a first class service. Very pleased with the end result. They were not afraid to go the extra mile when an unexpected problem arose. They were totally focused on completing the job in a timely and professional manner. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them for any fencing/patio work.

Location: ME8
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Back garden fence

Verified Review

Rob and his son were polite and puntual throughout. Called back where they said they would and turned up on time. They were quick to help a vulnerable lady feel safer in her home. The job was reasonably priced, installed quickly and carried out to a good quality. They even cleaned up afterwards! We would use them again and highly recommend!

Location: ME10
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Remove existing five gate replace with fencing and gravel boards

Verified Review

Rob very promptly came out and gave me a quote for the works. Communication was great from the start through to the finish of the job. Cant fault Robs work at all. Very pleased with end result. Since doing my fence i've had him back to do my driveway.

Location: ME9
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Replacing concrete fence posts and timber panels

Verified Review

Bob Friend completed the work to a high standard, to budget and on time and cleaned away the debris. He has done work for us before and I wouldn't hesitate to use him again.

Location: ME13
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Putting in concrete supports for strengthening fence posts and repairing fence panel.

Verified Review

Professional and friendly service. Punctual, fantastic workmanship. They tidied up afterwards and my fence has been repaired to a very high standard. Im very pleased with the end result. Thank you.

Location: ME10
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Fencing and a gate

Verified Review

First class job done it looks great very pleased

Location: ME9
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Dig up existing tarmac driveway/replace with shingle driveway

Verified Review

Rob came and carried out the work as he said he would. I think Rob and his son did a great job. Good communication throughout. Very pleased with the end result. Would highly recommend Rob.

Location: ME9
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

To install a picket fence around the front of the property. Posts to be cemented in.

Verified Review

Rob and his son were quick to give a highly competitive quote, they turned up on time and worked hard checking I was happy before cementing anything in. The ground was uneven of course but theyve done a great job making the fence fit and look great. Really pleased.

Location: ME9
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

2 lots of fencing and a Gate and a large Decking area and Pergola

Verified Review

Father and Son , two of the most respectful men you would wish to meet. From my first enquiry , so friendly and veryhard working , who discuss aspects of all work to be carried out ( breaking NO laws ) ... boundaries etc . Very professional and a wonderful finish to all 3 of our requests completed . Clean and very tidy on each job , completely trustworthy -I would highly recommend this team . Keeping local builders &tradespeople in work is very important , and we as Customers reap the benefit . R. Friend ( Upchurch takes us the Customer on Trust , and do not ask for a Deposit , before work is started

Location: ME9
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replace one fence panel, possibly two, subject to survey.

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant! Bob advised that he could use my original fence panel, just needed to replace the two fence post. They came the next day and completed the job within a short period of time. I am very happy with the job done. They were polite, friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend them to anyone and will definitely use them again in the future.

Location: ME10
Reviewed in: March 2022