Customer Reviews (296)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
6.25

Worcester Combi boiler wasn’t heating the water enough. It had an EA fault.

Verified Review

Roy King came to my home. The solution was a service. He did explain at the end that it needed a part that needed replacing, a “Flow Regulator and plastic bit”. It was around 5 when he finished, so I said I’d buy the part from City Plumbing. He said he’d come back and fit it. But he never came back. On March 1, I sent Roy King the message that I had the part. His reply was “ I’ll pop over later in the week if OK, maybe Saturday morning.” I paid him cash for the entire job. 12.3.22 I asked him for an ETA, as I had shopping to do. His reply, he had Covid. No replies: 12.3 18.3 1.4 13.6 16.6

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

8

Timekeeping

2

Tidiness

8

Courtesy

7
Location: KT13
Reviewed in: September 2022

Reply from RMT Plumbing & Heating

Unfortunately the customer in question didn’t pay me for the whole job as stated, I serviced the boiler and did a total strip down service of the heat exchanger which I recommended replacement as not possible to clean out completely as boiler had never been serviced before I managed to get boiler working the customer said she was short of money so I didn’t charge her full amount for work carried out as a gesture She did eventually ring to say she had flow restrictor as I told her this requires replacement In the meantime I caught Covid and couldn’t work for a period.

9.75

Repair leak to water feed to toilet cistern and leak under sink

Verified Review

Roy arrived at the agreed time. Friendly and ok with my bouncy dog. Fixed the leaks in good time and left the area clean and tidy. Would recommend and I have asked Roy to quote for other plumbing work on the back of my experience

Location: SM3
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Leak underneath kitchen floor

Verified Review

Came around at short notice as it was a bit of an emergency. Torrential leak under porcelain tiled kitchen floor. Found the leak and repaired with minimum disruption and visibility. Very happy customer. Very reasonable price too.

Location: SW20
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replace boiler, install new thermostat, remove old system

Verified Review

Excellent service. Quick response when first called, quote supplied the next day, work carried out the following week. Cleared away all debris and left area clean and tidy.

Location: SM1
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Tap replacement, and pipework re connection due to rodent damage.

Verified Review

Mr king is a friendly, experienced and efficient workman.

Location: KT4
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Supplying and fitting new boiler

Verified Review

Excellent service, friendly, clean and tidy. Have used Roy before and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend

Location: KT4
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacement of motorised valve.

Verified Review

Roy was able to fit in the repair before Christmas and before our guests arrived. We were extremely grateful to him as British Gas could only make an appointment after the new year even though we have a contract with them! Roy was polite, professional, clean and tidy and completed the task without any fuss. I would highly recommend him and would definitely use his services again.

Location: SM2
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Draining and cleaning the radiators, replacing a thermostat and replacing the central thermostat

Verified Review

The work was completed promptly and with minimum disturbance, including correcting and additional problem with the central pump/thermostat.

Location: SM1
Reviewed in: December 2021
8

Repair to the boiler

Verified Review

Very good and courteous service.

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Drained radiators and put new radiators in.

Verified Review

Very good. Reliable. Came when they said they would and did a very good job. I would recommend.

Location: Wallington
Reviewed in: December 2021