Customer Reviews (38)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

To rectify Damp problem

Verified Review

Great work Clean and obliging Team

Location: CO13
Reviewed in: February 2023
9

Basement conversion, tanking and new stairs.

Verified Review

Brilliant service, finish in basement and new stairs is brilliant. Old stairs and hole in wall now fixed up, with craftsmanship of new stairs superb

Location: IP1
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Cellar conversion, structural repair of bay window, plastering, carpentry, installation of cloakroom

Verified Review

Without a doubt the best building company we have encountered. Nothing was too much trouble, the entire project was so well organised from the starting quote to the high quality finish. All trades were extremely helpful and professional. It was truly enjoyable, despite the upheaval of renovation work, to watch it all come together. Helen who dealt with all the administration made all the difference, compared to previous projects were there was no point of contact. Really responsive and detailed admin. Will definitely be using Rowing again for the kitchen project. Thank you all so much.

Location: CO7
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.75

Supporting walls taken down and new ones placed in different positions , new doorways, electrics and plasterwork as well as fireplace installed

Verified Review

Excellent team who kept us informed throughout the project and recommended local suppliers for other work (Windows and External doors) who were equaly as professional and accomodating of our many demands - it was not only a pleasure having the team around but also good to know when work would be done and completed for planning purposes , we are now in final stages of decoration and extremely pleased with the outcome.

Location: Essex
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Extension and knock through plastering

Verified Review

Great workmanship, good people tidy on time and on budget

Location: Essex
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Rising damp

Verified Review

The guys completed the works to a very high standard and were very polite. I would recommend these guys to my family and friends

Location: Essex
Reviewed in: March 2020
9.75

External render

Verified Review

Quality finish, managed to overcome issues faced such as the brickwork they were rendering onto being very out of line due to the age of the building. Very pleased with finished product.

Location: Essex
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

1st floor extension

Verified Review

Very impressed by Craig and his team. From the moment we agreed the price, Craig and Nathan gave me regular feedback on progress. They were always punctual and gave me notice when they would be onsite. The work was completed in the agreed time and we requested additional work that they performed without fuss for an agreed rate. Cannot fault Craig and His team.

Location: Essex
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Damp proofing and plastering

Verified Review

Cannot reccomend Rowing Restorations highly enough. Very professional, polite and reliable from the start. Will definitely use again for any home improvements.

Location: Essex
Reviewed in: March 2020
0

No work carried out

Verified Review

Didn't turn up for appointment or let me know not coming

Location: Suffolk
Reviewed in: July 2019