Customer Reviews (41)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Building work, garage conversion.

Verified Review

Exceptional professionalism and super helpful from start to finish. Fantastic value but more importantly, extremely reliable, efficient and cares about the finer details. Can not recommend highly enough.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Single storey extension, exterior works, new driveway,

Verified Review

All works carried out to a very high standard. Was kept informed at all stages of the work and am extremely happy with the results.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Whole house renovation.

Verified Review

Exceptional workmanship and attention to detail. Great ideas and suggestions as the build progressed. Well organised and reasonable with day to day requests. All of the additional tradesmen brought in were of the same high standards. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Location: Romsey
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

Loft Conversion.

Verified Review

Safe Choice assessed the architect's plans carefully and provided a clear estimate for the project. As work progressed, ongoing charges were always clearly planned and agreed in advance. Care was given to on site delivery of building materials. Steve and his team were always tidy, friendly and helpful. We were very happy with the outcome of the build and would highly recommend Safe Choice without reservation.

Location: Romsey
Reviewed in: October 2017
10

Complete redesign and build of utility room - including roof.

Verified Review

The standard of the work was excellent. We are really happy with the results. Work covered, new roof for utility area, insulation and replastering of all walls. New double door and windows fitted. New floor. New units and cupboard built. Rewiring, new lights and plumbing.

Location: Romsey
Reviewed in: December 2016
10

New banister and double glazing fitted.

Verified Review

Fitting the banister was a tricky job that Steve undertook happily and completed to an excellent standard. Windows are very good quality and look brilliant. Steve also went out of his way to give help and advice on other aspects of the refurbishing I am undertaking. Very reasonable prices, good workmanship and very tidy.

Location: Romsey
Reviewed in: November 2016
9.75

Garage conversion to Dining Room and store

Verified Review

Does what the name suggests !! Would thoroughly recommend . We asked for a conversion that didn't look as though it was a conversion , and that's exactly what he delivered , on time , on budget , and with good workmanship. But beware.... drinks gallons of coffee !!!!

Location: Romsey
Reviewed in: August 2016
10

Knocked through Kitchen / diner with new kitchen fitted and installation of downstairs cloakroom

Verified Review

Steve project manage our transformation from start to finish including advising on the kitchen plans and downstairs bathroom layout. He brought an experienced and friendly team of brickies, plasterers and electricians with him, who all did a great job. Any extras were clearly laid out and in some instances Steve went the extra mile, with no charge. We are over the moon with the finished rooms and thank him for his help and support.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: May 2016
10

Solid wall removed and new kitchen installed.

Verified Review

Steve and his team were fantastic from start to finish. It's important to realise things crop up when you start to tamper with your house. Steve never moaned once....we did because it meant we had to fix the problem before we could move on.  But the good news was the Steve sorted and meant sure we kept on track. Removing a wall is no mean feat but always kept us informed of what was happening and why.  He gave us complete confidence.  The kitchen was work was amazing and even managed to create a few tweaks to me it even better.  Can't rate the guy enough. He clean and tidy as one can be.

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: April 2016
10

Fitted French doors.

Verified Review

Steve fitted a rated French doors as agreed and turned up as agreed. Completed the work in a timely manner allowing the work schedule to be kept on time. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed in: May 2015