Customer Reviews (187)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Lay new block paving driveway

Verified Review

An excellent job completed by William and his Team . Removed old driveway and laid new block paving .

Location: DE3
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

New block paving drive way and Rezin path

Verified Review

Very satisfied of the team boys. Very tidy and clean. I will recommend this company to everyone. I have 4 quote before but safe way was the best price.

Location: DE14
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Roofing

Had a couple of cancelations due to the weather but the whole experience from initial contact to guys fitting the cladding and gutter was first class. Product is of high quality and looks good. Thank you Safe Way (UK) Ltd.

Location: NW6
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Replacement of drive drainage

Verified Review

Absolutely perfect start to finish will be using again for the drive to be completed at a later stage. Don’t turn up an offer for great work an ship

Location: DE11
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replacement soffits, fascias and guttering, all ridge tiles replaced, as well as repointing.

Verified Review

Fantastic job by William and the team, with a really fast turnaround from quote to completion. Out house has been transformed, and we couldn't be happier with the work. Would recommend Safe Way to anyone.

Location: DE11
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Block paving and artificial grass laying.

Verified Review

This is the second time that William and his team have carried out block paving and artificial grass laying for my husband and me. They did such a good job that we had no hesitation on calling them back to do a similar job on the rest of the property. As before, William was full of ideas and advice which we really appreciated and the finished job was brilliant. They worked quickly and efficiently and always cleared up well at the end of each day. We have had lots of compliments from many of the people on our estate who were really impressed with all the work that William and the lads had done.

Location: DE12
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

New block paving drive way

Verified Review

Excellent workman ship, I couldn’t recommend these lads anymore, they know there stuff, polite, very tidy work area, 3 quotes and still safeway uk Ltd promised to beat any legitimate quotation in Swadlincote and surrounding area and never requested material upfront until on completion

Location: DE11
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

New roof installed

Verified Review

After looking for months to find a good reputable roofer for a full re-roof on my house I can honestly say I found the best one ! Terry and his team went above and beyond on my new roof installation which also included facias and guttering. Terry turned up everyday bright and early even in the rain when I wouldn't have wanted to work in it! I would recommend this company to everyone.

Location: B74
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

New tarmac driveway

Verified Review

Im a ocd person who was sceptical of anyone working on my home or projects. I was extremely happy with the quality of york and in the manor in which it was carried out. I would highly recommend this company for anyone like me. Thanks for a hreat job.

Location: DE11
Reviewed in: May 2022
0.25

New EPDM roof

Verified Review

Worst job ever someone can do, non-reliable. William replaced old roof to EPDM, He said he is roof expert and I paid him After few day wind tore off the epdm, he didn't come back for many weeks. He came put some nails and went away, Later I sent pictures to Firestone and there review is roof is so terrible it needs to redo as nothing as per roofing standards BS 6229:2003 or epdm guidelines. Gutter trims are missing, epdm is hanging in gutter - terrible No Wall trims He give a 10 year warranty on paper - when I ask to fix it, he shouting, and he don't care. Work is totally wastage of money.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

0

Timekeeping

0

Tidiness

1

Courtesy

0
Location: B75
Reviewed in: May 2022

Reply from Safe Way UK Roofing and Driveways

This flat-roof was done in 2017. Customer has stated the job was done wrong in 2017. He sent Firestone pictures of the roof after we done the job, then left review 5 years after in 2022 stating the job was done wrong. Customer phoned me back two years after, asked me for a quote for a main roof. We quoted him and no mention of flat roof done wrong. He did not accept our quote and someone else did the main roof and my work was tampered with whilst the main roof was done which he already stated. If my work was done wrong when we first fitted it in 2017, when he sent the pictures to Firestone, why didn’t he ask to change it then? Why has he left it to 2022? If it was done wrong in 2017, why has it lasted 5 years after? We have 180 reviews roughly 10/10 and customer service is very important to us.