Customer Reviews (110)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

House modernisation

Verified Review

What a find Simon was. He managed a complex project with skill, experience, good planning and friendliness. Simon's workmanship and snagging is some of the best I have seen . He coordinated trades people and ensured that they worked to his high standard and tidiness. Simon always left the work areas tidied and hoovered at the end of each day. Simon was confident to have a go at moving walls and stairs and he always recommended, and used, the qualified people necessary e. Structural engineers. I highly recommend him.

Location: YO12
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Total refurb of Bathroom and window installation

Verified Review

Excellent company and a real find. Really happy with the job and such high standards. Prompt re timekeeping, honest and trustworthy. Delivered on time. Will definitely use again and again.

Location: YO41
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Replace kitchen

Verified Review

Simon and his team did a brilliant job , it's the second time I've asked Simon to do a job as he did such a good job the first time , he replaced the kitchen tiles , worktop, sink unit , tiled around the units and also plumbing work , was extremely pleased again with the work carried out , will definitely be asking them back for other projects 10/10 thank you

Location: YO12
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Complete Removal and Refit of Kitchen

Verified Review

Simon and his team did a sterling job, keeping us informed and up to date each step of the way. Throughout the whole process, Simon was always prompt, knowledgeable and extremely courteous (and incredibly tidy!) - We will be certainly calling on his services again and would highly recommend him to anyone. Cheers Simon!

Location: YO18
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Total renovation of top floor of house

Verified Review

We have used Simon on several occasions and each time the work has been completed to time and to a high standard. This job was no exception. It was a significant undertaking and, being an old house, several further problems occurred. However, Simon found solutions as quickly as the problem arose and he has completed this full renovation including new floors and ceilings to a great standard. As ever, great care was taken to ensure the property remained tidy and we were always kept unto date on timings.

Location: YO62
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Tiling a utility splashback and a porch floor and fitting oak window boards in conservatory.

Verified Review

An excellent job once again by Simon Anderson and his assistant Graham. We have used SA services several times now and have always been very happy with the level of workmanship and attention to detail for all manner of jobs both large and small. We will not hesitate to use SA services again and it has been a great help to be able to ask Simon to do some smaller jobs in the house whilst he has been completing a major conservatory upgrade.

Location: YO17
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Conservatory conversion to a 12 month a year functional and fully insulated room.

Verified Review

A first class job from Simon Anderson and his assistant Graham. Simon is very tidy and catered for every request. "The devil is in the detail" and there was great attention to the detail in converting our existing conservatory into a fully functional all year round room. A highly reccomended tradesman that we would reccomend for any job big, medium, or small.

Location: YO17
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Removing fireplace and hearth, blocking up/making good the old fireplace cavity, plaster whole area.

Verified Review

Fantastic job, really nice people to deal with and Simon will talk you through options and make suggestions. They turned an eye sore of an old fireplace in to the new focal point of the room. Their work is of the highest quality, the finish was superb and we were genuinely surprised at how little mess was left after a very intrusive and dusty piece of work. We will definitely use again and confidently recommend to others. Very competitive pricing from a firm that strive to do the best job they can.

Location: YO17
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.75

Knocking down two load bearing walls and fitting a new kitchen and converting outbuilding to a gym space

Verified Review

Simon has done a brilliant job creating a large kitchen diner space for us. Our house is very old and there we plenty of complications however Simon always had a solution and took pride in his craftsmanship. The gym the space is a great addition to our house.

Location: YO17
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

The job was taking out existing wind and putting in patio doors followed laying a patio.

Verified Review

Simon, Graham and simons sons worked hard and fast at creating our dream. From the minute we contacted them for a quote until the job was complete they showed great workmanship understanding of our requests and great skill to complete the job. Every day was planned and completed as planned, the area alway tidy and every ones safety of the upmost priority. The whole team took time to talk and the grand children took a great intrest in all there work too. We will have them back to do other work and I will be recommending them to my freinds .

Location: YO30
Reviewed in: June 2021