Customer Reviews (53)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Block and pave driveway with wraparound steps to the house

Verified Review

We are extremely happy with the work completed to our driveway and steps. A professional service and job from a great team, could not ask for more. There was great communication throughout and Sean’s eye for detail really made the finishing touches. Would highly recommend. Thank you.

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

New extension for kitchen

Verified Review

Contacted Sean from SD Brickwork as I have known many other people who have used him in the past. I am so happy that I did. Sean and his lads are 100% trustworthy and project managed the job from start to finish. If you want a professional job that I would highly recommend these guys. Great family business who I will use again.

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

To build an extension and to knock through the kitchen and dining room.

Verified Review

Sean provides quality workmanship and excellent customer service. He has taken time to advise and explain the works at each stage offering solutions and positive suggestions. He has created an amazing team, who have always been polite and friendly, tidy and respectful. His choice of contractors should also be commended, from electrician through to decorator. I would not hesitate to use any of them again. This project has been an absolute pleasure, thanks to SD Brickworks, and we recommend them wholeheartedly.

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.25

Extension to kitchen-diner, knocking out partition wall. Replacement of decking with a patio

Works completed to a high standard and very reasonably priced. Sean and his team are always available for following up any queries and go the extra mile. Very friendly team and we are very pleased with the results. Will certainly be using Sean and his team in the future.

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Demolition of existing and rebuilding of new garden walls

I was more than satisfied with the hard work and effort that Sean and his crew showed. They were fast, efficient, and very professional. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to all.

Location: Portsmouth
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Extension

Verified Review

We were thrilled with the professionalism and standard of SD Brickwork. We had supplier problems due to Covid 19 but the SD team were always fully transparent and communicated with us all the time. We felt that they went over and above their remit. Would definitely recommend them.

Location: PO2
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Open plan living space

Verified Review

Sean, Lorraine and the broader team provided an end to end solution for our open plan living space. Knocking through and installing an 8m steel beam alongside 5 other steels to create the space was done with precision and speed. They worked with all other trades to ensure the end result was exactly what we needed and the follow on trades were timely and the finish was to a good standard. Any deviation from the plan was discussed openly with all options explored. We certainly felt supported throughout the journey and couldn't be happier with the work done.

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Single storey extension including internal fit out

Verified Review

SD Brickwork were extremely professional in all that they did. The job was completed on time and in budget. Sean was always on hand to offer advice if any issues arose (which is to be expected when adding to a building that is almost 100 years old) The team were polite, tidy and a pleasure to have in the house during the works. Highly recommend for all your building needs.

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

SD Brickworks has been a member of Checkatrade for 7 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Portsmouth specialising in Building services.

Location: Portsmouth
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New fence replace and extend patio

Verified Review

Work completed to good standard, looks great. Friendly, polite and professional. Happy to do additional little jobs I needed help with. Left everything clean and tidy. Would recommend for building and fencing work.

Location: Portsmouth
Reviewed in: April 2020