Customer Reviews (38)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Built cavity wall for glass conservatory

Verified Review

Very punctual, excellent brickwork, very tidy afterwards, very pleased with the work

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.5

Alterations and 2 storey extension across the full rear width of the house.

Verified Review

SDM Builders employ very proficieny tradesmen that complete work to a very high standard eg. Carpenters, roofers, plasterers. Etc.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Checkatrade Thank You

SDM Builders Ltd has been a member of Checkatrade for 3 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Dorset specialising in Building services.

Location: Dorset
Reviewed in: November 2020
9

Building garden room, large patio with circled steps

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Lymington
Reviewed in: September 2020
9.5

Conservatory base, wall and steps

Verified Review

Simon and colleague dug out footings, laid a concrete base and built insulated walls for a conservatory, constructed a step in block paviours and installed gullies for rainwater drainage from gutters. This was done as subcontractor for Forest Edge Home Improvements. The work was done to a high standard and was checked and approved by their surveyor. The block paviours were cut and replaced to finish off around the conservatory base and the site left in a tidy state. Simon was also very helpful with advice on other proposed work. I would recommend him and use him myself for other work.

Location: Lymington
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Drainage work

Install steels and remove dividing walls, this is the second time I have used SDM Builders, would highly recommend

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Extension to property

We are really happy with the process from start to finish. High quality workmanship and communication throughout was excellent.

Location: Christchurch
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Replacing bricks to back wall. Repairing leading.

Verified Review

Really helpful, professional and trustworthy.

Location: Christchurch
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Ground floor extension and first floor balcony

Verified Review

Fantastic builder - thank you Simon and the team. We had a rear extension and first floor balcony installed. This included substantial steelwork, a soakaway, EDPM flat roof, roof lights, plumbing and electrics. All done to a high standard by courteous, tidy and diligent workers. Minimal snagging at the end and good communication throughout. Simon overcame the issue of limited materials being available during Covid-19, including keeping work going within H&S guidelines. We were impressed that our build finished pretty much on time - thank you, we love it!

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: August 2020
9.75

Building extension and renovating victorian house

Verified Review

Service was excellent. We live an hour and a half away from the property so were reliant on Simon who never let us down

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: July 2020