Customer Reviews (53)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Knocked through kitchen/dining room

Verified Review

Shaun is a very reliable, capable, respectful and punctual tradesman. He managed all of the work required, including plasterers, electrician and plumber. He’s an expert in problem solving and has meticulous attention to detail. Thank you so much Shaun, we wouldn’t use anyone else.

Location: IP14
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.75

Demolition of existing garage and construction of 1-bed linked annexe.

Verified Review

Shaun and his team did an excellent job on our recent annexe build. From demolition of the garage on the site, through groundworks, house build, and internals all the work was completed to a high quality. Even with delays due to supply issues (and COVID) we were kept informed and if we ever had any questions they were answered and sorted with no fuss. Reliable and friendly, we’d certainly use again on our next project.

Location: IP31
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Rear extension

Verified Review

Very happy with Shaun and his team from start to finish with our rear extension, work completed on time and to a very high standard. Polite and good time keeping, he communicated very well with us letting us know what was happening with trades that were due in. Had great ideas on the design, there were no problems only solutions, would highly recommend!!

Location: IP14
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Garage and workshop

Verified Review

Shaun and team produced a great project to heritage Grade 2 requirements. They were flexible to changes to the plan and reasonable in agreeing extras. I would recommend this team to you

Location: Bury St. Edmunds
Reviewed in: August 2020
9.5

Demolition of old workshops. New build timber building.

Verified Review

We were really pleased with the finished workshop that Shaun built. It’s exactly what we asked for. There were unforeseen issues along the way but Shaun always kept us informed. Shaun and his coworkers were very polite and a good team.

Location: Bury St. Edmunds
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Cladding to front of house.

Verified Review

Trusted builder, excellent work, would highly recommend!

Location: IP14
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.5

Extensive rennovation and extension of a Tudor House

Verified Review

Shaun and his team have done a fantastic job over the last year. This was a very tricky job due to multiple factors: joining a new extension to an ancient building, tricky architectural details in terms of building materials and glazing. The renovation was challenging due to imposiing a contemporary lifestyle and finish upon a tudor house, with a demanding client. Shaun and his team were very easy to get on with. They listened to requirements and were adaptable when ideas and requirements changed. I am already trying to engage Shaun and his team for a new development that I am planning.

Location: IP7
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.5

Extending the kitchen, knocking through from existing kitchen to create an open plan kitchen/diner

Verified Review

A very professional service. Really friendly and polite workmen. Communication was exemplary and all work carried out was done to a high specification. We are extremely pleased with what has been done and it has given us the space we needed as a family.

Location: IP14
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.5

Double storey extension

Verified Review

Shaun and the team are very professional, polite and great workers. They often took the time to walk us through the site and explain/point out things to keep us updated. Unfortunately we were slowed down by COVID-19, however Shaun always kept the ball rolling where possible. My wife was the one who was here for the majority of the building works and she always felt comfortable around Shaun and his team, as they are so friendly and approachable. The work is to an absolute quality standard and we would highly recommend Shaun and his team!

Location: Stowmarket
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Walls knocked down, steelwork put in, internal work, kitchen fitted, brickwork, roof

Verified Review

Shaun and his team completed changed our house by knocking walls down and putting in many steels to open up our semi. My company did all the groundworks and shauns team took it on from there. Shaun very amenable and was happy to work with me on the project. Overall he did a great job and would highly recommend him to others.

Location: Stowmarket
Reviewed in: December 2019