Customer Reviews (299)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Sorted out a stuck bonnet release

Verified Review

Prompt, happy to discuss options and just got on with it. Could have just told me to get bits replaced but spent the time saving me money by actually fixing the bonnet catch. I would use his services again.

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Replacement brake discs, callipers and bleeding the braking system.

Verified Review

Simon is brilliant! I rang him and he came round the next morning. There was no pressure to have the work done and he was honest and upfront about the cost, which was very competitive. He is friendly, polite and very easy-going. He is obviously very experienced and was very attentive and thorough when he fixed my car - and he even put some air in my tyres! He contacted me the day after the work was done to make sure I was happy and that there were no further mechanical problems. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend Simon as I found the service first class from start to finish!

Location: PO19
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Replace alternator with new

Verified Review

Simon came at very short notice on a Saturday picking the part up on the way at a very good price.He was very competent, pleasant and efficient, I will certainly use him again and have no hesitation in recommending him.

Location: GU32
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacement of a car battery

Verified Review

On first contact with Simon he was very helpful, he sourced the correct battery and fitted it within a day. He is lovely, really cheerful and polite and gave me some good advice as the car is only occasionally used. Would definitely recommend and will call again if needed.

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Replace my coil pack and spark plugs after misfiring engine.

Verified Review

Simon came out quickly and diagnosed and fixed the car quickly and professionally. Also reassured me by giving the car a once over too. Very friendly honest service at a good price. Would definitely recommend and use again!

Location: PO7
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Diagnose the cause of a loud noise that my car has been making for many months

Verified Review

Simon is a genius. He immediately knew the cause of the loud and shrill whine coming from under the bonnet and resolved the issue in minutes. He was polite and very professional and made a very modest charge for his time and expertise. I can't thank him enough.

Location: PO11
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Service

Verified Review

Friendly, knowledgeable and competitively priced!

Location: PO8
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replacing a new battery

Verified Review

Absolutely great service! I called Simon as I needed a new battery, he quoted me a good price and got to me and fitted the new battery an hour later. Outstanding service, friendly man and I would definitely recommend/ use again if I had any car faults. Thanks again Simon, much appreciated getting me back on the road so quickly!

Location: PO3
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Bleeding brakes

Verified Review

Great price, even reduced it down from original quote as everything went smoothly (how many garages would do that?!) very happy with the job, so much so he'll be back to give my car a full service next week

Location: PO1
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Coolant leak. Replaced perished hoses

Verified Review

Simon responded quickly to our enquiry, attended promptly and diagnosed the fault, obtained the parts and returned a few days later to fit the new hoses. Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Location: PO18
Reviewed in: June 2021