Customer Reviews (79)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Remove old kitchen and fit new kitchen

Verified Review

Excellent from start to finish. Highly recommend Steve and his team who were professional, friendly and helpful. We are really pleased with our new kitchen - thank you.

Location: PO19
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

1) Build two bespoke under eave wardrobes to our specific requirements, including all internals

Verified Review

Steve conducted the work in a highly professional manner and his attention to detail was second to none. The final project exceeded our expectations for a very competitive cost. Apart from the main Under eave wardrobe project, Steve also completely transformed the internal storage and hanging arrangement in two existing in-built wardrobes, affording more efficient storage. Steve was extremely tidy and well organised and we would have no hesitation in highly recommending SLM Renovations for all carpentry and associated works.

Location: PO19
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Kitchen diner conversion from two rooms with RSJ inserted.

Verified Review

Steve’s work was exemplary and we could not be happier with the outcome. He kept us informed with plans and progress, and hit the deadline despite coming across some old plumbing and electrical issues typical of older houses. He and the various tradesmen he uses were respectful and always finished the day by leaving everything as tidy as possible. Happy to recommend SLM and will certainly use again if needed.

Location: PO21
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Complete renovation and refit of our kitchen including all new units and kitchen appliances, Lighti

Verified Review

SLM Renovations were highly professional and helpful throughout our project and delivered a very high standard of work throughout the job. SLM delivered us with a highly finished project, and reflected just how they strived for perfection in all matters. They were a pleasure to have around, We would highly recommend them.

Location: PO10
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Remove old stair and landing bannisters and handrails and replace with new light oak and glass.

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship. Good communication.

Location: PO21
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Supply and hanging of all new internal doors

Verified Review

Steve as always is a complete and expert professional. From the initial consultation and idea gathering to the supply fit and clean up we have been left as impressed as possible the services Steve provides. We cannot recommend SLM enough for any home improvements large or small, it's a pleasure to have Steve carrying out work for us on our home.

Location: PO22
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

New kitchen designed, supplied and fitted. Floor/wall tiling, decorating and bespoke carpentry.

Verified Review

Plumbing, electrical work and plastering included in the work. Steve and the team he co-ordinated so well throughout were all professional, friendly, courteous, considerate, punctual, reliable and tidy. Steve is very well organised, competent and totally trustworthy. He calmly and methodically provided solutions to the few problems that inevitably arose. Steve takes pride in the quality of work carried out with attention to detail. His workmanship is to a very high standard. Delighted with the completed kitchen which is now an absolute joy to use! Highly recommend SLM Renovations. Thank you Steve.

Location: PO19
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Making new doors to fit under stairs cupboard and double airing cupboard doors.

Verified Review

Outstanding professional workmanship. Superb job undertaken with intrinsic attention to detail, care and consideration, very clean and tidy at all times. Nothing is too much trouble and the end result is beyond our expectations.

Location: PO21
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

To supply and fit all new internal oak doors.

Verified Review

Steve’s skills are exceptional! He is extremely qualified, his work and attention to detail are second to non. A personable young man, courteous, and efficient. Very happy with my new doors.

Location: PO21
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replacing 6 x internal doors and fitting new doors and some framework to an airing cupboard

Verified Review

Steve was great from start to finish. He came to give quote when he said he would, he submitted his estimate within agreed timescale and came to do the job on the day he specified. His work is of a very high standard and he takes great pride in it to ensure that it is finished to perfection. He is a very pleasant person to have around and tidies up after himself. We are delighted with the finished result and would not have any hesitation in recommending him to anyone.

Location: PO22
Reviewed in: October 2021