Customer Reviews (431)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Pruning a tree in our garden

Verified Review

Steve and his team did a great job. Were also thoughtful of the existing plants around the tree and took up the lights nearby, moved pots etc so as to not damage anything. Did a great job tidying up afterwards too.

Location: RG5
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Cut back two trees

Verified Review

Steve and his team have been brilliant and we would happily recommend them. Steve attended beforehand to provide expert advice and to quote. He was then able to complete the work really quickly and once completed he left the garden in a tidy state. We are really pleased with how the trees now look and can’t believe how much light has flooded into our garden! We will definitely be getting Steve back to cut back some more trees later in the year!

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Crown lifting to oak tree

Verified Review

Steve and his team did an excellent job crown lifting the oak tree in our garden. Will use again in future when we tackle the holly.

Location: GU11
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Felled a dead tree

Verified Review

SL came and felled an old tree that had died. They worked quickly and carefully and tidied up well after themselves. Altogether they did a great job. Would use them again.

Location: GU51
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Removing a tree and several large bushes

Verified Review

The work was carried out to a high standard.

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Tree and stump removal.

Verified Review

Would 100% recommend SL tree surgery. Got an extremely quick quote, work was carried out the next day and everything was done flawlessly! Very friendly and professional and left the garden neat and tidy. Also didn't need to trouble the neighbors for access to their garden (even though my tree was hanging over their boarder) because the guys used a very clever rope system to swing all the top branches round into my garden. My toddler and 6yo absolutely loved watching the tree come down and the crew were all so friendly and nice. 100% recommend for a fantastic service at very reasonable rates

Location: GU15
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Remove Sweet Chestnut

Verified Review

Excellent tidy work would highly recommend.

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Reduce height of trees

Verified Review

A good job, well done! Steve checked with us as he worked to make sure that the end result was what we wanted and was happy to provide advice/suggestions. Cleaned up well afterwards. All done promptly and as quoted.

Location: GU9
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

To remove 2 large oak trees due to them being damaged, remove a fir tree and grind out some stumps

Verified Review

We have used SL Tree surgery before as their workmanship is excellent, the team are very professional and carry out the work very efficiently. They are very tidy and ensure all work is carried out to a high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending them and will absolutely use them again should we require any tree work in the future.

Location: GU46
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Trees removed or cut back.

Verified Review

Top quality work, great person to speak with and no fuss whatsoever.

Location: GU9
Reviewed in: May 2022