Customer Reviews (1132)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Service Garage Door

Verified Review

Door was badly in need of sorting out re stiff opening and lack of staying up when opened. The 2 fitters sorted out the problem very quickly and now the door is working perfectly. Well pleased with rectification.

Location: SO31
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.5

Replace Springs

Verified Review

Prompt sourcing of spares. Staff arrived when expected and job done efficiently.

Location: SO31
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Supply and fit up and over garage door

Verified Review

Fitters were very professional and efficient in getting the job done. Also very knowledgeable in giving after care tips for looking after the door .Would have no hesitation in recommending the company to others.

Location: SO30
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replace garage door

Verified Review

Great efficient service. Would definitely recommend this company.

Location: PO15
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.75

Instal electric garage dooor

Verified Review

They were very obliging, helpful and very tidy. All the information was explained to me clearly a very competent company through out would totally recommend to anyone. Thank you.

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

2 electrically operated up and over garage doors.

Verified Review

Very friendly and efficient business. Not quite the lowest price, but no reams of terms and conditions or up front payments, so well worth the very little extra. The two installers have done a first class job with neat finishing where brickwork openings were not square. I recommend.

Location: SO45
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Remove old garage door and supply and fit automated roller door

Verified Review

The team arrived promptly and extremely courteous throughout .. The roller garage door is Fabulous...love the Moss green colour ....it works like a dream...and has been fitted extremely well ..the team cleared after completion of the work... Really efficient...would highly recommend Solent Garage doors .

Location: SO30
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Up and Over Garage Door Replacement

Verified Review

This company replaced our Up and Over Garage door. The whole process, from the Quotation visit, through making the Appointment to the Supply and Install visit, everything, was carried out smoothly, politely and efficiently, with smiles all round! The old door was taken away, and we are delighted with the result - it looks very smart indeed.

Location: PO14
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Replace my old door with a second hand door from a neighbour

Verified Review

They arrived on time got on with the job quickly cleanly and were very friendly and respectful. Can't praise them highly enough

Location: SO31
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Repairing and fitting a motor

Verified Review

Excellent service, timely, courteous and did a superb job. 5 Stars - I would recommend. My garage door was fitted poorly (by Bovis), a real bodge job, unsafe and didn't lock. Solent Garage Doors came out and fixed it making it safe - and didn't charge me! So, when I wanted a motor fitting, why would I go anywhere else - not to mention they gave a really competitive quote and stuck to it, despite encountering more Bovid related obstacles. Very impressed indeed.

Location: SO22
Reviewed in: September 2021