Customer Reviews (51)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
8.75

Sanding ,staining and polishing the hallway which was previously carpeted.

Verified Review

The work was carried out professionally and the end result was as good as or even better than expected.

Location: TW9
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Sanding, repair and varnishing oak parquet flooring

Verified Review

Very professional company to deal with. Price was exactly as quoted, workmen came when they said they would, and the work was carried out to a very high standard. Excellent job!

Location: TW1
Reviewed in: May 2022
8.25

Wooden floor

Verified Review

New Wooden floor

Location: TW9
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Sand prime and varnish sitting room floors

Verified Review

Arrived promptly with all the equipment. Were very friendly and professional. Helped love the furniture out (already empty). Asked for my approval between various stages of the job. Were very clean and there was very little sawdust left in the room (on window sills etc) and remarkably little in the adjacent rooms. I was very happy with the finish and friends and family were too.

Location: TW12
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.5

Restoring an oak kitchen floor

Verified Review

The guys were fantastic and really responsive to questions about the process and the outcome was a delightful surprise- way beyond our expectations. Chances are good we will undertake further works on the back of this positive experience. Recommend highly.

Location: W6
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Sanding and restoring floors

The team at Southern Flooring did an amazing job restoring our tired, badly stained and worn floors. After just two days work it is like we have laid brand new flooring! Matt was exceptionally helpful, answering all questions that I had and offering sound advice. The team that carried out the work were highly efficient and a pleasure to deal with. We would certainly return to Southern across for any flooring needs in the future!

Location: W4
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.5

Strip existing wood floor and re-varnish

Verified Review

Great job to restore our floor - good advice on what varnish to use and the work completed was done to a high standard. Guys who carried out the work were polite and efficient will definitely use Southern Cross Flooring again

Location: KT7
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Complete sanding of the Ground floor - four rooms in all

Verified Review

Excellent job by polite team who got on with the work quietly and efficiently.

Location: TW1
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Engineered wood

Verified Review

I had a fantastic experience with Southern Cross. Matt and Sam provide an exceptional service at a reasonable price. They're courteous, professional and punctual (actually they finished a day earlier than planned), and really go above and beyond to assist their customers. And best of all, my new floors look incredible! Thank you, Matt, Sam and team!!

Location: SW15
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Lay down a new floor following flood damage.

Verified Review

We were very pleased with the work of Southern Cross Flooring. They were very professional and the finish of the wooden floor is excellent. I would highly recommend their services.

Location: TW1
Reviewed in: November 2021