Customer Reviews (116)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

A new floor was laid and old flooring removed.

Verified Review

Absolutely delighted with finished flooring.Steve was very professional and he recommended and sourced suitable flooring for us. He took care to do what we wanted and it was finished to a high standard.

Location: NW7
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Herringbone wood floor

Verified Review

Steve was very helpful from start to finish and did a really good job laying our new wood floor, we are really happy with the results. We would highly recommend him.

Location: EN6
Reviewed in: June 2022
1.5

Fitted new wood flooring and skirting board

Verified Review

Hiring Steve was the worst decision I have made. Had my wood floor fitted by Steve but in the process he has ruined my new oak door when he trimmed it what he had left is a wonky, splintered mess. He also fitted my skirting boards but this is not level at all and one part juts out, he made out it was a problem with the wall but the old skirting was level so it was just bad fitting. My new floors now constantly squeak I did ask Steve to come back and look at a few snags but took him nearly 2 months to come back and now he has blocked my phone and ignores request to compensate for door

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

1

Timekeeping

1

Tidiness

3

Courtesy

1
Location: EN2
Reviewed in: May 2022

Reply from Steve's Wood Floor Fitting

I am extremely surprised to see you have spoken so badly about myself and my workmanship when you have repeatedly told me how impressed you were with my eye for detail and all my efforts involved in your flooring and skirting work. If I remember correctly your carpenter who hung your veneered doors, which are far more delicate than solid, was given the dimensions of your finished flooring heights. However, you then asked me to adjust them at no extra charge as well as other jobs including the levelling of your landing area which was also not invoiced or charged for. Unfortunately, we have now had to have this conversation via this platform. As you stated we are both extremely busy and have therefore found it very difficult for us to come.

10

Replacement of flooring

Verified Review

Steve is trustworthy, reliable and great at his work. He gave honest advice regarding the job and carried out the work to suit our needs outside of business hours. Very pleased with the quality of work and receive regular comments from customers. Highly recommend Steve.

Location: N11
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.75

Supply and fit engineered oak flooring to the entire ground floor of my house.

Verified Review

Steve is a trusted tradesmen who pays attention to detail with his vast experience of flooring. Hes advice was spot on when quoting the job I would definitely not hesitate to recommend Steve on any future work. Both my wife and myself are very pleased with the floor which brings a smile everytime we walk down the stairs each morning. Well done Steve!!!

Location: N11
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Fitted new solid wood flooring and skirting boards

Verified Review

Brilliant job with great attention to detail, high quality workmanship to ensure the floor looks fantastic with seamlessly finishing across all ground floor rooms incl. Kitchen. Steve was friendly, tidy, and trustworthy. Very happy with his advice on aftercare of the floor. Highly recommend Steve.

Location: IG9
Reviewed in: July 2022
9.75

Fitting of solid wood flooring

Verified Review

Steve fitting our new solid wood floor and skirting boards. He advised us on the best way to lay the floor in our Victorian house, taking into account the less than perfect wall angles. His attention to detail ensured that the floor looks fantastic, and the skirting boards are ready for finishing. Note Steve will fit skirting boards, but you will have to finish them yourself (or find someone else to do it), he was clear about this up front. Stef was friendly and tidy and did a great job cleaning up. He was even able to recommend after care of the floor and how to expend out of the room.

Location: E4
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.75

Laminate flooring

Verified Review

Brilliant job done. Timely, responsive and great attention to detail and attitude. Highly recommended

Location: EN1
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Wood flooring throughout my ground floor

Verified Review

I would not hesitate to recomend this man and his company. A very clean woker, who goes the extra mile to satisfy his customers. He provides, excellent service and quality products, He has a real eye for detail. A real craftsman. His competitive rate are worth every penny. My floor looks and feels amazing. Thanks Steve

Location: E17
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.25

Laminate flooring to bedroom

Verified Review

Excellent work with attention to detail. Very pleased with workmanship and consideration throughout planning.

Location: EN2
Reviewed in: November 2021