Customer Reviews (96)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Removals

Verified Review

Stop all your searching for a reliable moving company and just give the job to Stripes. Peter and the boys were simply fantastic and carried out the move with courteous professionalism and at a very reasonable price. We moved from a bungalow in Stanstead Abbotts up to Sussex without fuss or drama where the team unloaded us taking care to put everything in the right place including some really heavy stuff. There was no rushing even though they had a fairly lengthy drive back to base. So without fear or favour Stripes gets my 5 star review.

Location: IP22
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Removal

Verified Review

Fantastic company. Peter made every effort to accommodate our every request. Very reliable, honest and efficient. I highly recommend this company, they were excellent!

Location: EN4
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

House move

Verified Review

I used stripes for a move from a flat to a house and was really impressed by Peter and his team. They were so efficient, moved everything out and back in super quick but took great care with it. Also really courteous and made sure we had everything where we wanted before they left. Would highly recommend and would definitely use them myself again!

Location: EN9
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Moving from a 2 bed flat to a 3 bed house

Verified Review

Peter was great. Walked us through everything when he came to do the quote. Great communication all the way through. They were so fast moving us even though we are a 2nd floor flat moving to a house. 8:00 start…. Finished by 9:45. Rapid doesn’t do them justice. Would definitely recommend. Thanks for all your help Peter

Location: EN10
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Wall Unit Collection and Delivery

Verified Review

Peter and his colleague did a fantastic job delivering a wall unit I found on Facebook marketplace. Peter stepped in the day before it was meant to be delivered, when another driver fell through. Peter was excellent at communicating with the owner of the unit, and delivered on time. I will be using Peter again for any other removals, and I couldn't recommend highly enough!

Location: SG5
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Moving Home

Verified Review

We used Stripes to move home from Essex to Hertfordshire. Pete was really helpful and gave us some great advise on packing our belongings. On the day there was a delay receiving the keys and Pete and his team made a stressful time, straightforward. They worked hard to get us unloaded and settled in without fuss. I would use their services again and happy to recommend.

Location: EN10
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

House Move

Verified Review

Stripes helped us move home from Hertfordshire to Worcestershire. Cannot fault the service provided by Peter and his team. Communication before and during was excellent. Peter was incredibly flexible, knowledgeable and helpful the whole way through. Would strongly recommend.

Location: SG12
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Removals

Verified Review

Stripes helped us move from North London to Herts and I can't recommend them enough. Peter and his team were professional but friendly and the move went so smoothly. If you are moving in an area that Stripes cover then please call them for quote.

Location: EN10
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Moving house

Verified Review

Absolutely incredible job! Could not fault the guys. So hard working, meticulous and efficient. All completed really well and speedily and made moving day a breeze. Can’t recommend them enough!

Location: EN11
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Moving house

Verified Review

Pete and his team made my life so easy from the quote to the move day.. they took great care of all our belongings and placed them in our new home. Great Family run business, with great customer service and will continue to use stripes for future moves and recommend them to everyone!! Spread the word and keep supporting small business' like Stripes :)

Location: CM19
Reviewed in: November 2021