Customer Reviews (1216)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fit and install two sets of shutters to living room and bedroom

Verified Review

Sussex Blinds and Shutters have been great from the start. The consultation and measuring was done really well, even coming back to make sure they got it just right for our 1930’s house off shaped windows. The guys that fitted were also great, friendly knowledgeable and did a great job. We are really happy with the shutters they finish the room.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Blinds

Verified Review

We have used this company for most of our blinds/shutters and all of their work, advice and support has been excellent. This includes those in the shop, those who measure and the fitters who are all very helpful, knowledgable and offer great advice. A great service by all. Highly recommend to all.

Location: BN25
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Shutters and Blinds made and fitted

Verified Review

I am reallly pleased with every aspect of the work carried out by Sussex Blinds and Shutters as well as the service they provided. Every phase was helpful and proffesional.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.75

Supply and fit blinds throughout the house

Verified Review

From start to finish Sussex Blinds were professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Despite some delays with our plantation shutters, which was not their fault, our house is now complete and all the blinds look amazing! The fitters were so friendly and did such a good job, they were quick, efficient and tidied up after themselves. Everyone we dealt with was great, would definitely recommend. They were also very competitively priced and there were no hidden extras.

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: December 2021
4.75

Install Venetian blinds

Verified Review

Blinds do not fit, they have not been measured accurately as there is a gap at the bottom. Sussex blinds have returned and adjusted but there is still a significant gap. The owner was extremely rude to my mother an 87 year old and has refused to do anything further and demanded payment.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

3

Timekeeping

7

Tidiness

7

Courtesy

2
Location: BN2
Reviewed in: September 2021

Reply from Sussex Blinds and Shutters

Unfortunately your mothers windows are not square and her window sill runs out at the ends. All our blinds are made to measure and have to be made square otherwise they would not work. We did return to explain this to your mother but unfortunately she was not willing to accept our explanation. At no time have any of our staff been rude to your mother.

10

New shutters

Verified Review

The service provided was great and helped us to make the right decision to suit our home with a fantastic quality of product. We are really happy with our new shutters.

Location: RH16
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Install shutters in lounge bay window

Verified Review

George and Ant installed our shutters the other day. When they came they said they would "transform the look of the house" and they were right! Very good service, had to wait a while for the product to come from China, but can't fault the quality. The instal was also very good, they were on time, polite, left their shoes at the door, took away all the rubbish with them, and of course, fitted the shutters very well. I see the CheckaTrade rating for these guys is VERY high and I can see why. Definitely recommended if you are looking for shutters in the Brighton / Sussex area.

Location: BN43
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Blinds in all the upstairs rooms

This is the second time I have used Sussex Blinds and once again I am thrilled with with the end result. Their customer service and workmanship is outstanding.

Location: Peacehaven
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

New blind fitted in our kitchen

Verified Review

I attended the showroom to consider the options. Sussex Blinds arranged an appointment to measure up and bring my shortlist of fabric options. The blind was then manufactured to my specifications and they arrived to fit. Every step of the process was easy and well managed by Sussex Blinds. I'm very happy with the end product.

Location: Lewes
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Cafe style shutters fitted to front of house

Verified Review

Great service and product, communication was good and staff are very pleasant

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: March 2021