Customer Reviews (164)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Take out a tree

Verified Review

Excellent work and very quick tidy and efficient

Location: RH13
Reviewed in: September 2022
8.75

Tree and stump removal

Verified Review

Great job on taking my tree out and stump grinding Highly recommend

Location: RH12
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Tree maintenance

Verified Review

Sussex Tree Specialists were extremely professional whilst carrying out some work on a large tree outside our property. Reliable, trustworthy and extremely knowledgeable.

Location: RH13
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Tree pruning, trimming and shaping of large established shrubs

Matt and his team have carried out an annual tidy up of our garden for several years now. This year’s booking coincided with Storm Eunice so had to be postponed as STS were busy clearing fallen trees over the weekend. Nevertheless Matt managed to slot us in on the following Tuesday, and as usual the team arrived on time, did exactly what was requested, cleared up and took away all the debris and left the garden very tidy. Highly recommended.

Location: RH12
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Cut back a Beech tree and shrubs

Verified Review

The whole job was done to our satisfaction and we are extremely pleased with the results. They cleared up well and you wouldn’t really had known they’d been here. Even hosed down the car as it was dusty because of the work! All very friendly and efficient.

Location: RH12
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.75

Obtain authorisation from the council to work on/ reduce a protected cedar tree along with 2 others

Verified Review

This is the second time we have used this business which is run by Matthew and on both occasions the work was excellent with all cuttings removed leaving the garden tidy. A highly job by a friendly, professional team.

Location: RH12
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Reduction of boundary trees

Verified Review

Matt and his team are brilliant. Professional, well equipped for any job, and very clean and tidy. Good communication and arrived on time. I would highly recommend and will definitely use them again. Thanks again!

Location: RH12
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Remove two pine tress and cap a group of conifers

Verified Review

Matt and his team were friendly, professional, and reliable. The jobs were completed efficiently, with minimal disruption, with a high degree of care and skill, and we were very impressed with the end results. Would definitely use again and recommend to everyone.

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Cut down conifer and removed garden waste.

Verified Review

Matt and team were professional, hard working and great value for money. The guys arrived on time, cracked on with the job in hand and tidied everything up before leaving!

Location: RH13
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Site clearance

Verified Review

Great service provided by Matt and his team on a recent site clearance job. Work completed to a very high standard with strict deadline. STS showed great knowledge of arboriculture and ecology and took extra care around ecological restrictions. Would definitely recommend.

Location: RH13
Reviewed in: April 2021