Customer Reviews (17)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Fault finding, diagnostics and fixing the fault. Works pertained to parts of the engine

Verified Review

Tab Automotive run by Chris is a very reliable, efficient and economical service. Chris is very knowledgeable and he is clearly very experienced. I am a novice when it comes to the running of a car, but Chris has never taken undue advantage of this. I found him just by chance a and have utilised his services on a few occasions. He identifies the faults very quickly and this way he has always saved me money and time. Over and above this, he is friendly, courteous and neat in his work. I recommend Chris and Tab Automotive very highly.

Location: Harrow
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Electronic faults

Chris is a genius with his box of tricks he fixed an engine management fault that I have had for a while. He fixed it in good time at very good price. My van hasn't run this well in ages

Location: Iver
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

ECU diagnosis

Verified Review

Chris was very clear on what he would do and what was needed. He charged a fair price for a good job. I will use his services again if needed

Location: Iver
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Fixed passenger electric window regulator on A Skoda Fabia

Verified Review

Chris was great, fixed the problem with no issues. He even helped sourcing the issue with a couple of other problems I have been having with EPC and engine management lights by linking his computer up to the car. Very knowledgable and easy to talk to.

Location: Slough
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Oil service

The work was carried out in a professional and polite manor no mess or oil spills were left overall very happy with the service

Location: Staines-upon-Thames
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

A broken alarm diagnosed

Verified Review

I was passed the TAB details by someone who had also had problems with his car; I was told that Chris from TAB really knew his stuff and had sorted a problem that had stumped four other garages including a main dealer. I’m happy to report that all of this was true. There isn’t really enough space here to outline the problems I’ve had with car but I will tell you something that speaks volumes about the effort Chris puts in; when I first spoke with Chris he spent time giving me some advice to temporarily fix the problems and even saw me way outside of business hours. Recomended!

Location: Slough
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Initial inspection and diagnosis for agreed price.

Verified Review

Initial inspection and diagnosis of two vehicles. Chris was very helpful and informative - Quotations to follow.

Location: Iver
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Full service

Verified Review

Excellent service. Very efficient and polite. Would highly recommend

Location: Windsor
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Major defects in relation to MOT Fail

Verified Review

Excellent service provided from initial phone call to completion of works. Friendly, prompt and informative when I asked questions related to a completely different vehicle. Amazing price given for works carried out simply superb service all round. Will be first port of call if I have anymore vehicle issues.

Location: Uxbridge
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Service and Oil Change

Really great job- Chris bent over backwards to fit us in and did a fantastic job. Would highly recommend and will use again

Location: Slough
Reviewed in: October 2022