Customer Reviews (152)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

3.6m closeboard fence

The design was Steve's idea to match the slope and pleased with the result.

Location: SS5
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.5

Removing old decking and replace. Also replace post on side gate

Verified Review

Very pleased, excellent job, arrived when he said he would. Very pleasant and friendly.

Location: SS4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Fencing

Verified Review

Very good job and very punctual

Location: SS4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Supply and fit a 4m 4' closebord fence

Verified Review

Great job, thank you for completing this in the time frame requested. Very pleased.

Location: CM3
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacing 2 sections of fencing

Verified Review

We got Steve gun in to sort out my mums fence, and I'm so pleased we did, he's a really lovely gentleman, the quote he gave was very reasonable so we got him in to do the job, he had a section which was not the easiest to sort out, and he has done a fantastic job, really really happy with the fences. Would highly recommend! Will use in the future without hesitation

Location: SS1
Reviewed in: February 2022
8.75

Replacing 4 Old Concrete Fence Posts

Verified Review

The old fence posts had either broken or were cracked. These were bordering a pavement and a mechanical breaker was needed to remove the old posts. Steve had all the necessary tools to do this. It took him over 4 1/2 hours to do this, but it was all completed in a day. That's despite the amount of concrete and hardcore that required taking out. The quote was very reasonable considering what was needed. All in all I was very satisfied with this work. Lets hope there's no more High winds!

Location: SS4
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

4x5ft fence panels fitted

Verified Review

Good stuff used steve brfore always a pleasent chap to talk too no problems at all always at the end of the phone if you need him

Location: SS11
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

To remove old decking, prepare groundwork and build/extend decking

Verified Review

Steve was punctual, professional and honest. Gave good suggestions to extend our decking area to ensure we got the best layout for our garden. Very happy with workmanship was a pleasure to have working at our property. Would recommend and will use again for future work.

Location: SS9
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Fence to back and side of garden

Verified Review

Top job! This was a challenging contract under difficult circumstances as the line of the fence had to weave between several mature trees. We also had to negotiate with our neigbours to the back who found it difficult to agree the correct line to follow. Steve was always proffessional and curtious and did a great job to navigate a path between all the trees and also do his best to accommodate our neighbours concerns. Well done. Highly recommended.

Location: SS9
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Decking

Verified Review

We would recommend the Decking and Fencing Centre to everyone. Steve’s price was very competitive and was done to a high standard. Steve was a nice guy, hard working and reliable, he turned up on the agreed day and got on with it. When he finished he tidied up and left the site clean. We wouldn’t hesitate to use him again, keep up the good work Steve.

Location: SS4
Reviewed in: November 2021