Customer Reviews (23)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Hip to gable loft conversion.

Verified Review

From the initial visit and quote through to completion James and his team were throughly professional. There were no hidden costs or surprises that cropped up and everything was discussed with us so we were always fully informed. All work was completed on schedule. If you are after a hassle free, fully informed and professional job we would thoroughly recommend you contact TLC.

Location: ME16
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.75

Re- roof and renovate existing garden room to Orangery with lantern roof and upgrade utility room

Verified Review

The work was carried out to an exceptionally high standard, reliable team of builders who turned up every day and were respectful that they were working in my home. Project manager offered sound advice and recommendations to enhance the appearance of the renovation and to also maximise my budget. Job was completed within the given timeframe. Good attention to detail and final finish. Easy payment plan offered each week of the job until completion. The team were a pleasure to have working for us.

Location: TN29
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Loft Conversion

Verified Review

James and his team are simply fantastic. From James's advice, guidance and support during the planning process to his team's complete dedication, incredible craftsmanship and wonderful attitude during the build - TLC were brilliant. Honest, inspired and determined to deliver a great job, TLC dealt with every issue, set-back and challenge wonderfully. Not only are they fantastic craftspeople, but they're a pleasure to have around too. We couldn't recommend them more highly. Thank you James and the TLC team.

Location: TN13
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.5

Design and construction of a new garden shed

Verified Review

Shed was designed and built by Jamie, high standards of workmanship maintained throughout. End result a solid quality structure that was built to last. Couldn't fault the work and was pleased with the cost. All in all A1.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Large loft conversion, various building works to existing property and new porch

Verified Review

I cannot praise TLC Construction enough. Our build was extensive and complicated to say the least, this coupled with my wife and I making changes throughout the project certainly put James and his team to the test.... but James helped develop our ideas and vision without causing delays or the normal pessimistic approach of some builders. He was attentive, conscientious, courteous and adaptive from start to finish. And what can I say to do the quality of workmanship justice??? Simple incredible, as good as gets. James, Tom and Jay are masters of their trade. Simple!!! Thanks again gents.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Loft Conversion

Verified Review

We've never had building work before so we were very nervous but these guys were excellent. James was honest and didn't try to add on any hidden costs like some builders do. Jay and Tom who did the build were very respectful and hard working. We would definitely use them again.

Location: TN9
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Loft conversion

Verified Review

This is a great company, their work is very professional, they were tidy, polite, always on time and considerate to neighbours. The two guys who did most of the build were fantastic. I would highly recommend this company. I love the new space and they made sure that what we wanted we got. Even the building inspector say they were a great guys. Big thank you Laura and Adrian.

Location: TN11
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Loft Conversion

Verified Review

We used The Loft Company for our loft conversion which included a large master bedroom, ensuite and walk in wardrobe. The service we received was excellent, the guys were helpful with ideas, they were fast and so professional. We would 100% recommend and use them again. We are happy with all works carried out.

Location: DA2
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Loft extended

Verified Review

Right from the first meet we had with James we knew he was the correct builder for us. He was honest, very polite, and generally a great guy. James explained what was needed for our loft extension and when The work started it only got better. James and Jay and all the team were just amazing and the building quality is far better than we could have Ever Have imagined. They worked hard throughout the day even working through lunch most days. At the end they are more like friends than builders and would 100% be using them again. Best builders in Maidstone.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Wood cabin/shed constructed from scratch in garden

Verified Review

The job Was discussed Every step of the way, was finished In good time and at a fair price. The company are very good at communicating and flexible to make changes. Aftercare was good too and I would highly recommend them. Many thanks TLC! Im enjoying my lovely cabin.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: June 2020