Customer Reviews (1077)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Sweeping of chimney

Verified Review

Friendly and efficient service. We had messed him around for the first appointment and so were incredibly grateful he came back. Really informative and helpful and did a fantastic job.

Location: RH1
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Installing a wood burner

Verified Review

Dutch and the team carried out a fantastic install of our Wood Burner, knocking out an infilled fireplace and installing a wood burner, they were clean and tidy and covered everything up whilst working and left out lounge clean and hoovered when they left. Great company highly recommend.

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Installed Log burner

Verified Review

Excellent service, everything completed in timely manner. Very polite and helpful and able to advice around the project.

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Two log fires installed

Verified Review

Fast efficient quote,reasonably priced.Installed two log fires very quick and very professionally including granite bases.Highly recommended by far the best chimney sweep.We had so far 3 properties done by this company and wouldn't change it.

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Sweeping chimney

Verified Review

Very reliable, good time keeping left the job nice and clean and tidy true professional would recommend him to anyone.

Location: KT19
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Installing a wood burner

The job turned out to be trickier than expected but they did an excellent job. The burner is beautifully installed in the space where I had a living flame gas fire, with a now fully lined chimney. Everything was sourced for me (I checked the cost of the fire I wanted and it was more expensive for me to buy it independently), the gas was safely disconnected by a qualified engineer and I was even able to keep the fire surround as they only removed the middle. My room was left spotless after the work was finished and I have no hesitation in recommending Dutch and his team.

Location: SM1
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Woodburner installation

Verified Review

Excellent service from start to finish. Quick to respond. Quick to quote. Quick to complete work. Good advice. Tidy, professional and even replaced a tile whilst on the roof! I’d already contacted two other Surrey Woodburner services, neither of which seemed that interested in my business and finding a solution to my needs. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend The Old Victorian Chimney Sweep services.

Location: KT17
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Add cowls and sweep two chimneys

Verified Review

On time. Excellent job. Left area spotless.

Location: KT11
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.5

Installation of woodburner

Verified Review

Good professional job. No mess. Accurate estimate and timekeeping. Courteous tradesmen. Highly recommend.

Location: SM7
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Clean 2 chimnies

Verified Review

Very clean, punctual and friendly service. I do not hesitate to recommend Old Victoria

Location: RH2
Reviewed in: January 2022