Customer Reviews (448)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Putting on a new flat roof

Verified Review

Absolutely satisfied with this Company. They went above and beyond to help us . The lads took the gravel off the old roof as my Husband wanted it saving to transfer to the garage they put it in buckets and put it on the garage roof for us. They worked from morning till late at night to finish in between all the rain. They also cleared and cleaned everything away. The roof looks amazing as does the fascia and guttering . Can't praise them enough. Would highly recommend them

Location: NG17
Reviewed in: July 2023
9.75

Roof repair

Professional work carried out to a very high standard.Keeping us well informed as to what was happening, top job done by top people, would highly recomend them.

Location: LN1
Reviewed in: June 2023
10

Replacing dangerous hanging slate

Verified Review

Harry Thompson responded quickly to my worried request after noticing a hanging slate from a high roof just above a busy street used by children and parents passing to a nearby School. After making it safe he suggested an inspection of the opposite roof and found further slipping. He addressed this problem too. I now know further work will be necessary in future due to nail fatigue etc. I would have no problem recommending Thompsons's Roofing, Worksop

Location: DE22
Reviewed in: April 2023
10

New roof completed.

Verified Review

Amazing work from start to finish, highly recommended

Location: S80
Reviewed in: March 2023
10

Repair roofing and Fascia/Soffits/Guttering

Verified Review

Harry and his team worked solidly from 8.00am to 7.00pm. They were repairing a botched job from a previous Checkatrade registered tradesperson. Great workmanship, professionalism, and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a job well done. They will be back to do some more work in the near future. Thank you.

Location: NG9
Reviewed in: November 2022
1

Don't contact them as they are very busy and they are not taking any work

Verified Review

Reached out to Thompson's roofing and I have been told that they are not taking any work as they are very busy. I am happy to wait but they don't want to take any work. Just putting a review so that people should not contact them. This will help to save the time of busy people and non-busy people like us.

Location: S81
Reviewed in: June 2022

Reply from Thompson's Roofing Services Limited

Upon receiving the phone call from this customer we quickly realised that the customer was very agitated and abusive over the phone ,he demanded one of the roofing team come straight out to provide him with a quotation. Under no circumstances should we tolerate abuse as this is unnecessary and not needed. As the customer has the right to choose there trade person we also have the right to chosen how we work for. In this circumstances they will be no and I repeat no apology given as Thompson‘s roofing is not at fault

9.75

Retiling entire garage pitched roof, new dry verge ridge tiles.

Verified Review

Harry Thompson has transformed our old broken down garage into a splendid looking building with a new roof. He is a hands on boss who is extremely meticulous and won't accept anything but perfection. He gave me an honest quote and advice before the job and kept to it throughout. He wasn't my cheapest quote ( I reckon if you have found the cheapest you have probably found the worst) but I have no regrets at all. His team were friendly, cheerful,andcouldn't do enough for us. They were spot on time every day and worked phenomenally hard for three whole days. Book Harry early he's in big demand!

Location: S26
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Re-Roof

Verified Review

Excellent job I am so happy with the work the roofers were very friendly hard working and work to a very high standard I would highly recommend this company they are very trustworthy the job was at my 94 year old mums house and the roofers were extremely respectful with her

Location: S21
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Stripped off tiles and removed layers of felt and replaced gable batons remove, replaced dry verge, new tiles. Stripped conservatory roof and replaced with bespoke new gutters

Verified Review

Mr Thomson took photographs to show me the condition of the roof throughout. I . Would recommend this company.

Location: DN3
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Work on a 90 year old roof including replacing ridge tiles and work on chimneys

Verified Review

Everyone was polite, friendly and knowledgeable and the workmanship was excellent.

Location: NG13
Reviewed in: January 2022