Customer Reviews (330)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

First fix electrics and plumbing

Verified Review

First fix plumbing and electrics all done on a large 2 storey extension and renovation project. Chris and his team have worked extremely hard to ensure the first fix finished on schedule whislt ensuring all of the customer requirements were take into account. Good job !!! Thanks.

Location: BH4
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Full house renovation - demo complete and steels fitted

Verified Review

Chris and team have been brilliant. We've embarked on a sizeable project and felt reassured throughout with Unique Construction. The team onsite are all super friendly, have grafted and the quality has been spot on. Despite the house being a building site the team kept it tidy. Chris is regularly onsite and always available to answer questions. Looking forward to the next stage!

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Single Story Rear Extension, Single Story Side Extension, Creation of Two En-Suites and Bathroom

Unique Construction were recommended to us via our Architects. Chris at the very beginning of the build helped us imagine how our refurbished home would look. Chris and Unique have been completing the build since April 2022. We have now come to the end; the work has been completed to a very high standard. And has been tested recently with very heavy rain. I cannot recommend Chris and his wonderful team highly enough. If you are considering changing your home. Then Unique is the company for you!

Location: BH8
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Roof and windows on large two storey extension and alterations.

Verified Review

Roof completed and windows going in. First fix electrics and plumbing now achieved. Great attention to detail with all trades ensuring jobs carried out are exactly what the customer wants. Looking forward to second fix milestone.

Location: BH4
Reviewed in: October 2022
9.5

Single-storey extension.

Verified Review

Can see the light at the end of the tunnel as Chris and his team have almost completed the exterior part. The interior has been painted but still needs finishing touches and the kitchen installation starts in a few days. Thank you again for a professional job.

Location: BH15
Reviewed in: October 2022
9.5

Second storey extension

Verified Review

4 weeks into project. Groundwork completed. Good communication, any concerns we had were acknowledged and addressed (securing site while we were away). Ash and the team have been mindful of neighbours and we are happy with progress so far. Please note that work is not yet complete but Checkatrade requires responses regarding completion date and pricing before review can be submitted so answers provided are based on work completed to date.

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Kitchen Installation

Verified Review

Our Kitchen fitting is nearing completion, the carpenters are very hard working and methodical with their work. As usual obstacles are overcome with innovative solutions.

Location: BH8
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Large 2 Storey extension

Verified Review

Chris's team have work extremely hard to date and completed all scheduled building milestones within the stipulated timescales. Chris and his team are extremely knowledgeable and offer advice and reassurance every step of the way. Chris keeps his team fully updated with any building change and regularly checks the standard of work at each stage of the build. The internal plans have changed over time as the build progressed, both customer requests and unexpected events. This has not phased the team who have worked alongside the customer to provide solutions. Communication on build progress.

Location: BH4
Reviewed in: September 2022
5.5

Ground floor extension

Verified Review

Unique Construction Christchurch built an extension for us but has not had work signed off. I contacted MC Planning but they say they can do nothing without electrical certificate. We have asked Chris for this but he told us to contact Burton Electrical for the certificate, but despite asking them 4 times they are not supplying certificate. As our contract was with Unique Construction and he was the one who gave the work to Burton Electrical, I feel it is Chris’s responsibility to complete our job with full certification.

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Sing storey extension

Verified Review

The extension is water tight, old rotten floor boards replaced with brand new concrete flooring. We had an issue with levelling of the floor Chris came up with affordable solution for us. Nearing the end which is very exciting.

Location: BH8
Reviewed in: September 2022