Customer Reviews (61)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Installation of a new foul water gulley and connection to public sewer

Verified Review

Stephen installed a new foul water gulley and connected it to the public sewer, to solve a drainage problem I'd been having in my home. The work was completed on time and to budget, everything exactly as I wished. Stephen himself was very clear and straightforward in explaining what work was required, and keeping me up-to-date with progress as the work went on. He also made sure he was on-site when the water company came to check the correctness of the connection to the public sewer. All in all, I couldn't have hoped for better. Thank you, Stephen!

Location: RG41
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Excellent and knowledgeable

Verified Review

I got in touch with Diane and Stephen while selling my cottage, seeking advice on my septic tank. They responded quickly and so kindly, going out of their way to reassure, gave straight forward advice and helped me answer any questions my buyers had about the tank. I can't thank them enough for their help, and I thoroughly recommend them.

Location: HP7
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Excellent

Verified Review

We had at few companies out to advise us on our septic tank and Stephen was the most Professional and honest person we have dealt with for a long time. We would most certainly recommend and call Vokes Construction on any future projects.

Location: RG2
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

To inspect the integrity of a septic tank prior to a house purchase

Verified Review

Stephen and Diane took all my phone calls and answered all my stupid questions without complaint and then agreed to do a survey of the Septic tank at short notice. Great service and I would thoroughly recommend.

Location: SL8
Reviewed in: April 2021
9

Installation of French drain

Verified Review

Great company - Stephen was really friendly, quick and did the work to a good standard. He was able to offer advice but also willing to listen to my ideas and input for the details and finishing touches. Diane was really organised and managed to squeeze the work in for us on a tight timescale.

Location: RG40
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Blocked drain

Verified Review

Great service by Steve and Danny at a good price. They cleared a badly blocked drain, diagnosed the bigger problem which was causing it and also carried out some groundworks elsewhere in the property. Everything finished to a good standard and all waste cleared. Very happy to recommend.

Location: RG27
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Two new soakaways

Verified Review

I feel lucky to have found Vokes Construction Ltd. I now have two new soakaways finished off to a high standard.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Ground works

Verified Review

First class in every respect.

Location: Henley-on-Thames
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

New Soakaway and pipework

Verified Review

Stephen and Daniel are an awesome team, they got the job done very professionally and with minimum mess and inconvenience, leaving the whole site clean and tidy. The bonus being they love dogs !!

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

3m of external drainage laid and connected

Verified Review

Excellent service - diagnosed a problem with external drainage from our kitchen, proposed a cost effective solution, turned up as booked, work completed slightly quicker than expected, including site restoration. What's not to like?!? I'd happily use them again, and have further upcoming work in mind.

Location: Wokingham
Reviewed in: July 2020