Customer Reviews (372)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Complete trim of overgrown 12yds x 10ft tall privet hedge - also shaping some small nearby firs.

Verified Review

Absolutely excellent in every way. Extremely professional company with quick response and friendly advice from first call to completion of work. Over the years we have had our hedge trimmed twice a year by others, but this trim is the best we've had, and we are plesed we chose Westbeam from their local advertising. Arrived dot on projected time and work completed with minimum fuss and maximum professionalism. Won't hesitate to call them again in autumn when it's time for the hedge to shed its summer top and side growth.

Location: BH25
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Tree pruning x 2 Tree and stump removal x 2

Verified Review

Work carried out as agreed No mess

Location: SO41
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.5

Clearing two uprooted trees that fell during Storm Eunice

Verified Review

The team arrived on time and worked neatly to clear the fallen trees. When complete, the garden was left as tidy as possible. The staff were courteous and helpful at all times.

Location: SO41
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Felling a huge oak

Verified Review

A team of two arrived at 9 am and worked solidly until 5.30 after reinforcements were called in to tidy up, it was a big ??. Friendly, polite, helpful staff who left everywhere tidy. Reasonably priced compared to some so overall very happy with the work carried out.

Location: SO41
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Removing a tree

First class work 10 out of 10 ,A1. I will use them again

Location: BH25
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Removing laurel stumps from a bank area.

Verified Review

Very helpful advice from Oli on how best to carry out the work, namely to use a stump grinder rather than a digger. Excellent result carried out quickly, efficiently and tidily. Friendly and courteous service. Would definitely recommend.

Location: SO42
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.75

Felling and removal of a large Twisted Willow tree.

Verified Review

Work carried out very efficiently and speedily. Tree felled and all removed, leaving garden and lawn very tidy. Polite and pleasant workmen.

Location: SO42
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Repair fence blown down in storm

Verified Review

The storm blew down our front fence on Friday. I contacted Westbeams the next day and Simon the fencer arrived on that Saturday afternoon. He talked through the options, made a recommendation and gave us a fixed quote, which we accepted. He returned on the Monday with his team to do the work. Excellent service. I have no hestitation in thoroughly recommending this company.

Location: SO42
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.75

Hedge cutting - beech hedge

Verified Review

We have used Westbeams on many occasions and this time was to trim a beech hedge. They gave us good advice and an alternative quote which was helpful. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently and they were polite and tidied up well at the end of the job. I would not hesitate to use them again in the future

Location: SO41
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Sorting out the main fence/Gate post

Verified Review

I have used Westbeams before for fence work and as always an excellent job .

Location: SO43
Reviewed in: January 2022