Customer Reviews (20)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Making and installing new cupboard doors

Verified Review

Steve did an excellent job in replacing our lounge cupboard doors. Very professional, polite and friendly. Left the room clean and tidy on completion. Would definitely contact Steve again for any carpentry work.

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Making and fitting bespoke shelves

Verified Review

All work completed as per request to a high standard. Friendly, efficient, reasonable price. Thanks!

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Extension, kitchen/diner, shower/wc, fencing and garden decking

Verified Review

We had extensive building works to our home and without Steve we dont think our dream would have come to fruition. Work involved: build an extension which ran the full length of our house. The removal of the old extension, 3 internal walls, steel works, new floors, heating and immaculate finishes. He also managed to fit in a downstairs shower room and a fabulous laundry cupboard. Steve was always on time, ready to work and always had time to listen to our ideas and visions and make it happen. Clean, tidy and super trustworthy. Will only ever use Steve now...amazing

Location: BR2
Reviewed in: September 2021
5

Nonsense

Verified Review

Was Sent a email from company for an appointment and nobody got back to me.

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: September 2021

Reply from Woodside Carpentry & Buildings Ltd

I would like to apologise to the customer for any inconvenience caused. I sent the email with every intention of calling to book an appointment but as an oversight on my part, i overlooked the return call to book the appointment . I wish the customer the best of luck with their building project.

10

Repairing creaky staircase

Verified Review

Our staircase had developed numerous creaks over the years and was in need of repair or replacement. Steve inspected the staircase and provided a quotation to repair it, describing in detail how he would be able to carry this out satisfactorily. The work was carried out yesterday, in a single day, and we now have a substantially impoved staircase, which should not require any further work for many years to come. Steve was very professional and efficient and we would have no hesitation to employ him again for any other carpentry work.

Location: SE6
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacement balustrade

Verified Review

We had Steve round to renew our balustrade and spindles. Steve advised us of our options and was very helpful throughout. He turned up on the day and time he said and worked solidly throughout. He cleaned up after himself and took all the rubbish from the old bannister's. His workmanship is amazing! Great expertise. Steve has totally transformed our bannister's and we are extremely happy. So much so we've asked him to do some fitted wardrobes for us next. I would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.

Location: SE2
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Staircase Renovation - Installing glass and modifying existing woodwork

Verified Review

Steve instantly installed us with confidence, completely understood what we wanted and the look we were going for. We are really pleased with our staircase renovation and it has transformed the space. Would definitely recommend Steve and would hope to use him for future jobs!

Location: CR0
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Fixing our cantilever balcony

Verified Review

We have a semi-circular balcony that sits on wooden joists that were rotting at their ends. We took everything off then Steve added sister joists to the existing joists, cut off the rotting bits, added new wooden noggins between the joists and put on new ply floorboards. He did it quickly, for a reasonable price and on inspection the quality seems very good. He's also really friendly! Would recommend and will use Steve for future projects.

Location: TN14
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Fix creaking stairs

Verified Review

Steve was able to fit this job in at short notice and arrived on time. Job required getting access underneath the stair case and strengthening each riser and tread as the original construction had not been completed correctly. I am extremely pleased with the work that was done and now have stairs that no longer creak

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Staircase Spindles

Verified Review

Our staircase was not safe and needed spindles added from top to bottom. Steve has done a fantastic job on making our staircase safe and will be sure to use his services again in the future and will be recommending to family/friends. Steve was very professional, prompt and very tidy. His quote was very reasonable. Thank you.

Location: BR5
Reviewed in: August 2021