Customer Reviews (106)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fitted unit with shelves in Alcove, including a storage area for logs

Verified Review

Simon is very professional. He kept us informed on the progress of the build in his workshop and sent pictures. He installed it in a day and then came back next day to give a second coat of paint and varnish. It looks fantastic and can’t thank him enough.

Location: SO30
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

2x bedroom cupboards, re fitting en-suite and cloak room and miscellaneous updating

Verified Review

From the outset Simon from Woodtech Interiors was very thorough and dependable. Nothing was too much trouble and we were very impressed with his innovative ideas that we had not even thought about.He was clean and always tidied up before leaving. His tiling skills were a work of art. He came as a tradesman and left as a friend and have already booked him for further work. Thank you very much Simon for all your hard work especially given the hot weather.

Location: SO19
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Bathroom conversion

Verified Review

We wanted our bathroom converted into a shower room Simon designed and carried out the work to the highest standard We were updated every step of the way over the project We are more than happy with the result

Location: SO19
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Bay window seat with storage, understairs storage, utility area and church pew bench with storage

Verified Review

We cannot recommend Woodtech Interiors enough, Simon and Rob are such perfectionists (not even an exaggeration!) with their work, ensuring that the end result looks incredible! We are returning customers having had built-in cottage style wardrobes made a few years ago by Si. Their work has completely uplifted and changed the areas of our home dramatically and exceeded our expectations. The duo are the upmost professionals -exceptionally clean and tidy, timely and keep you informed throughout. We could not fault them, you are in very safe hands. We will be back again no doubt!

Location: SO45
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Staircase/hallway refurbishment

We were extremely happy with the work Simon did for us. When Simon came out to quote for the work we needed doing, he was confident about carrying out what we needed, and even suggested ways to make it better/practical. We were very impressed with his workmanship. He even filled in holes/blemishes with his leftover filler! We found him very reliable, trustworthy and friendly. We would definitely recommend Simon.

Location: SO18
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Relaid wall and floor tiles

Verified Review

Recut and refitted splashback tiles making them a better size and finish. Also expertly cut 2 tiles to go by the toilet waste pipe so there is no longer a large hole there. Recommended as a quality workman.

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Upgrade existing fire door to current regulations standard

Verified Review

Existing fire door between house and garage not compliant with regulations. Following extremely firm recommendation from colleague, Simon visited to view the task. Quite clear from outset Simon is a specialist tradesman and within few minutes outlined a clear and precise work package. Delivery and execution outstanding at a very competitive price. I hope others potential clients seeking any service offered by Woodtech Interiors, will not waist time seeking alternative suppliers. Simon is not only a quality tradesman, but also a very likeable and polite individual. Highly recommended.

Location: Fareham
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New bedroom and living room fitted furniture

Verified Review

Simon, handmade our wardrobes and two fitted cabinets in our lounge. His ideas were brilliant and the prices never changed, despite a lot of extra work that Simon did, to achieve his goals. His workmanship is superb he is extremely tidy and he is good fun to be with, he was here for two months. Nothing is to much trouble, he spent a lot of time finishing off, rather than rushing off as most tradesmen have done in the past. It was actually sad to see him leave on his last day.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Staircase alteration

Verified Review

Simon worked quickly, tidily, and kept us informed of what he was doing. His communications leading up the job were excellent, and we recommend him. We would absolutely choose him again.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Installed a Velux window, refurbished the stairs in oak and replaced interior doors downstairs.

Verified Review

Really pleased with the outcome achieved. The finish is superb and better than expected. Simon’s a friendly guy who’s focused on the customer and their needs. The working areas were always left neat and tidy at the end of each day and we are really pleased with what has been achieved. We are already looking to book time with him again soon. Couldn’t recommend his work enough.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: January 2020