Customer Reviews (892)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Clearance of parents house

Verified Review

Young Man and Van Limited had come recommended to me by two people and I have to say I recommend them as well. Joe was efficient, kind ,caring and very sympathetic to the job in hand and I can't thank or recommend him enough. He is so organised and must have a great team with him as they were so efficient in getting the job done . A great job thank you Joe and team and you made a tough job a lot easier. Thank you

Location: GU15
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

Family home and outbuildings clearance

Verified Review

Joe and his team were recommended to me by the estate agents selling my parent's home. They had lived in the same house for almost 60 years so there was a lot of stuff to sort and remove. I was dreading doing it! To my relief, Joe's team took four days to complete the task to a very high standard. The fee was a reasonable one, not least for the emotional care Joe took of me and my parent's house and the respect he gave the task. I would highly recommend them, especially for sensitive jobs such as this.

Location: RG27
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

House clearance

Verified Review

Joe attended initially to assess the task. We agreed a date and in just one day his team had cleared the property and had it prepared for sale. The team were efficient and respectful of the property at all times and I was given photos of the finished job and encouraged to attend asap to make sure I was satisfied. I cannot fault the service provided and have no hesitation in recommending Young Man and a Van for professional, courteous and efficient service at an affordable rate.

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

Rubbish removal and move

Verified Review

Joe and his team were great, efficient, polite and just brilliant. Extremely happy with their work.

Location: GU15
Reviewed in: December 2022
10

Rubbish clearance

Verified Review

Arrived when he said he would. Very friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend your services to others. Thank you, Jo.

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: December 2022
9.75

Taking unwanted items from loft and garage

Verified Review

The two men were hard-working, pleasant and efficient. Well done, lads!

Location: GU9
Reviewed in: December 2022
10

House clearance

Verified Review

A really good experience. Joe was quick to respond to my enquiry and able to fit the job in with very little notice - and it was a big job! The whole team were very professional, polite and careful. Absolutely no hesitation passing on the recommendation to use this Young Man!

Location: GU52
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Property clearance

I had originally booked through another company but due to staff sickness they couldn’t fulfil the appointment. However, they asked Joe to come instead as he had a cancellation. It wasn’t a big job but it was completed quickly, efficiently and everyone was extremely polite and courteous. I would highly recommend.

Location: GU51
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

To take away a large display cabinet from our dining room.

Verified Review

Joe called to say he was on the way. He was punctual and so friendly. He ended up taking other bits away for us for no extra fee. Brilliant. Would definitely recommend.

Location: KT16
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

House clearance pending sale

Verified Review

Would fully recommend this company. They responded quickly and efficiently to clear furniture and bulky items from my late father's property. Extremely helpful, courteous and hard working. Apleasure to deal with.

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: November 2022