Sign In

Anchorage Roofing Services

Member of Checkatrade for over 2 years
Anchorage Roofing Services Feedback Scores
82 feedback reports
with an average score of 9.7 out of 10.
Works in
Carshalton, Sutton, Wallington, Coulsdon, London, Kent, West Sussex, Surrey
Contact
name: Mr Kevin Norman
address:
Carshalton, Surrey, SM5 3RG
telephone: 020 8773 4551   Enlarged for easy dialing:
020 8773 4551
mobile: 07931 698825
email:
Company Profile

As a family run business with over 40 years’ experience within the roofing industry we are proud to be able to offer you a huge selection of roofing associated skills and services. We work extremely well as a team and should any other traders need to join us for a project I will only use trusted tradesman who I have used for many years and built up great relationships with.

We use our own specialised scaffold units and have a licence which allows us to carry out any heat related work.

We can still carry out the old fashioned “roll and pour felt systems” as well as the new methods.

We are approved to carry out work on listed buildings and churches as well as council grant approval too.

Some of the many skills we can offer include: Barge boards, Chimney Repairs, Cladding, Cowls, Felt (Flat) Roofs, Flat Roofing (Rubber), Flooring& Tanking, Gutter Services, Lead works, Liquid Plastic Roof System, Mastic Asphalt, Moss Removal / Roof Cleaning, Polycarbonate Roofing, Loft Windows, Roof Lighting, Rubber Bond Flat Roof, Single Ply Membrane, Slating, Tiles. Jet washing of conservatories. Pebble dashing.

Skills
Main work undertaken
Chimneys, Dormer/Roof Windows, Fascia/Soffits/Guttering, Flat Roofing, Leadworks, Liquid Plastic Roofing, Moss Removal, Polycarbonate Roofing, Roofer, Roofing Repairs, Rubber Roofing
Also skilled in
General Building, Jet/Pressure Washing
Accreditations and Memberships
Checkatrade


Company Information
Interviewed on: 20 July 2011 Public Liability Insurance: Current - Verified on 17 December 2013
Limited Company: No Insured by: Hannover Insurance
VAT Registered: No Coverage amount (£): 1,000,000
References 4 received by Checkatrade

As part of our vetting procedure, these references consist of the first 5 processed feedback submissions which have been spot-checked/verified by Checkatrade.com when Anchorage Roofing Services joined in July 2011.

Kevin us a lovely guy. Very helpful and fixed a few other bits and pieces apart from my roof. Gave me some useful tips too. Kind man.
Customer in Coulsdon, 25 July 2011
Roofing repairs.
Anchorage completed some repair works for my father. The service was prompt, polite, keenly priced and of a good standard. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Carshalton, 25 July 2011
Conscientious, thorough and helpful.
Customer in Asterby, 25 July 2011
Re-pointing of ridge, replacing of roof tiles, re-pointing chimney stacks
Polite, organised, genuine. All work carried out to a high standard and clients are more than satisfied.
Customer in Sutton, 25 July 2011
Feedback Reports Showing 10 out of 82 (reviews based on work commenced)
Total recommendations: 82, average score 9.7 Last six months: 16 reports, average rating 9.5
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.8
Combined score: 9.8 out of 10
9.810
Replace storm damaged flashing to 2 chimneys, repaint, repair tiles.
In spite of recent demand, work carried out promptly and to a high standard. Very courteous and helped throughout. A pleasure to employ.
 Repeat Customer in Coulsdon, 27 March 2014  
Anchorage Roofing Services www.checkatrade.com/AnchorageRoofingServices/
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.8
Combined score: 9.8 out of 10
9.810
Replace flashing to two chimneys, re point where necessary.
Excellent job carried out with efficiency and in a tidy manner. Site left tidy afterwards.
 Repeat Customer in Coulsdon, 24 March 2014  
Anchorage Roofing Services www.checkatrade.com/AnchorageRoofingServices/
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.8
Combined score: 9.8 out of 10
9.810
Replace flashings to two chimneys
Excellent.
 Repeat Customer in Coulsdon, 24 March 2014  
Anchorage Roofing Services www.checkatrade.com/AnchorageRoofingServices/
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Roof, chimney, lead work and rendering
No words to say fortunate to have found this company to do the work. Excellent, genuine, reliable, trust.
Customer in Wallington, 21 March 2014  
Anchorage Roofing Services www.checkatrade.com/AnchorageRoofingServices/
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.8
Combined score: 9.8 out of 10
9.810
Replace flashing to two chimneys, repoint chimneys as necessary.
Work done skilfully and within a reasonable time. Firm a pleasure to deal with.
 Repeat Customer in Coulsdon, 17 March 2014  
Anchorage Roofing Services www.checkatrade.com/AnchorageRoofingServices/
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Replaced flashing and tiles on roof.
Excellent service trustworthy reassuring and thorough.
Customer in Carshalton, 9 February 2014  
Anchorage Roofing Services www.checkatrade.com/AnchorageRoofingServices/
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Storm damage repair to roof and parapet wall.
Mr Norman did an excellent job. He responded promptly and the job was done to his usual high standard. This is the third time I have had to call him and was not disappointed.
 Repeat Customer in Carshalton, 2 February 2014  
Anchorage Roofing Services www.checkatrade.com/AnchorageRoofingServices/
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Replace chimney metal work and other repairs
Excellent work, especially given the weather conditions. Made the roof secure until able to start the work, kept us informed throughout the process.
Customer in Sutton, 27 January 2014  
Anchorage Roofing Services www.checkatrade.com/AnchorageRoofingServices/
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Repair after storm damage to chimney , tiling and flashing .
Extremely pleased with work , Kevin was very quick, and clean explained all work - will certainly recommend .
Customer in Wallington, 16 January 2014  
Anchorage Roofing Services www.checkatrade.com/AnchorageRoofingServices/
Scores:
-Tidiness: Not Applicable 0Timekeeping: 0 out of 10 3Courtesy: 3 out of 10 3Workmanship: 3 out of 10
2
Combined score: 2 out of 10
210
Work to fix storm damage
Mr Norman was quick to accept the work but then was hard to communicate with to agree dates to do the work. He asked for payment for scaffolding before completing the work, persistently chased me for money prior to completing the work and asked me to chase my insurers.. He did not provide a detailed report of works undertaken, or photos as requested, did not complete additional works he had verbally committed to do and frankly I was relieved not to have him at my property.  He was rude to my leaseholders and once paid off had no further interest in seeing through his commitment.
Customer in Wallington, 7 January 2014  
Response from Anchorage Roofing Services:
We had great difficulty in contacting the customer. We feel she was difficult to deal with and rudely put the telephone down on me on several occasions. Our estimate clearly stated that our contract was with her and not her insurers. When an interim payment was requested to cover scaffolding and material costs, she informed us that she was unable to cover this; we therefore requested that she should approach her insurers for prompt payment. We did not “persistently” chase her for money. A detailed report of works to be undertaken was clearly laid out in our estimate. Additional works were carried out at no extra charge. I feel the customer was rude to me, my employees, making working arrangements very difficult. Our timing was badly affected by the adverse weather conditions and the score for reliability and timekeeping is therefore, I feel, inappropriate. Materials were not placed on site. We worked out of our van because of the weather. The quality of our workmanship was accepted by the insurers, who paid us at the end of our contract. The customer never honoured her contract and still owes us the excess fee.
Anchorage Roofing Services www.checkatrade.com/AnchorageRoofingServices/
These are only the latest 10 customer monitoring reports. Click to see all 82 reports!
Important Note:
Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the information appearing on this page, the data has been compiled from information supplied by various individuals and businesses and Checkatrade cannot be held responsible for any omissions or inaccurate claims that may appear and recommend that consumers ask to see relevant qualifications and documentation from the contractor before accepting a quote.
Checkatrade cannot be held responsible or liable for the quality of workmanship or service of any of the listed trades and services.