Customer Reviews (539)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Good Samaritan on Saturday

Verified Review

The AMS Aerial man is a good Samaritan. If his service is as kind, generous and helpful as he was to me on Saturday, I would highly recommend him. He helped me in the Wickes car park (Turbary Retail Park) on Saturday morning, utterly voluntarily. He initially gave me one of his ratchet straps as I attempted to tie fence panels to my roof bars. On return to his van, he offered me assistance by sorting out the mess I had made of the strapping and tightened it for me. His generosity of spirit and kindness was so grateful and I thank him wholeheartedly for it. Hence, I'd utterly recommend him.

Location: BH3
Reviewed in: March 2022
9

TV indicating loss of aerial contact

Verified Review

Tony was very accommodating with making convenient appointment. He attended promptly, quickly diagnosed error in TV set up then gave clear instructions should error occur again. We would certainly recommend Tony who is an extremely pleasant and professional person.

Location: BH11
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

New aerial with a three way split

Verified Review

Excellent service from Tony. Work carried out quickly without any mess being left for me to tidy up. Excellent price as well. Would highly recommend.

Location: BH9
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Replace broken aerial with new digital aerial

Verified Review

Tony came on time as arranged. Fitted new aerial quickly and professionally. Clearing up afterwards. Even put wonky tile back into place whilst on roof.

Location: BH6
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Run aerial outside to downstairs room

Verified Review

Excellent job very professional

Location: DT10
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Replaced and installed terrestrial aerial and satellite dish.

Verified Review

Terrific service. Very friendly and helpful. Extremely competitively priced, and best of all, completed the job with great efficiency to my requirements, overcoming obstacles due to the position and design of my property. Very happy to recommend AMS-AERIALS.

Location: BH17
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

One of the sat cables was shorting out

Verified Review

I phoned Tony about my Satellite and within the hour he had attended, found the problem and rectified it. Friendly and efficient. Would certainly use again

Location: BH22
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Fit another sat dish and aerial in 2 rooms

Verified Review

Used tony before to fit aerial and dish, another perfect job,neat and tidy and a good price to go with it 10/10 all the way

Location: BH22
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Replacement TV Aerial, Signal Booster and Aerial Cable

Verified Review

Tony has done an excellent job of installing an entire replacement aerial system, consisting of the aerial itself and its mounting, a new cable from aerial to TV and DVD recorder, and a replacement signal booster in the roof. Signal strength was tested and shown to be good all along route. Our 20+ year old aerial system had finally given up working, but reception is now the best for years. Overall price was very reasonable and as quoted. Whole job was done in about 2 hours. Tony is polite, friendly, knowledgeable and very efficient, and we thoroughly recommend him.

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replacing Lnb

Verified Review

Tony is a polite and excellant at his job and pricing very reasonable

Location: BH21
Reviewed in: June 2021