Customer Reviews (492)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Investigated and fixed lighting in kitchen, bathroom, lounge and landing.

Verified Review

I was apprehensive when I phoned, however, Leon is extremely accommodating, reassuring and informative. Costings outlined before attending and before work commenced. Leon answered my questions and eliminated any concerns I had. Workmanship is first class. Used dusk/debris sheets and clean up each area once work was done. Leon’s van is fully stocked with electrical parts which mean no (paid) time loss leaving site to shop for any required accessories. Value for money. Quality and level of service excellent, would highly recommend. Without hesitation I will use Hyde Electricals again.

Location: SL1
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Fitting various lights inside/outside the house.

Verified Review

Very, very happy with Leon's work. Efficient and tidy work. Reasonably priced too. I would definitely recommend.

Location: SL4
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Complete test of all house electrics and install new fuse board.

Verified Review

Well priced, clean, tidy, on time and to a high standard.

Location: SL7
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

House check

Verified Review

Top work, very detailed and well priced.

Location: SL7
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Various electrical jobs

Verified Review

Leon did a fantastic job and was a pleasure to correspond with. He was very responsive, always turned up on time and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend and use again. He did a number of electrical jobs including fitting a bathroom cabinet, relocating light fittings and power switches and an electrical installation condition report.

Location: SL4
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Fix living room light and under cabinet strip lights in Kitchen.

Verified Review

Fantastic work as always. Very efficient and good and a good value. Leon is a highly skilled electrician, competent, trustworthy and very easy to get on with. As a woman I feel I very comfortable with asking him about the work that needs to be carried out and confident I will get a clear honest answer. I highly recommend him and he always cleans up after himself even when I say it's not necessary. I am very happy with his work and I highly recommend him.

Location: SL1
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Various jobs around the house

Verified Review

Fantastic service! Reliable and professional. Highly recommended

Location: SL4
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Replace bathroom extractor unit

Verified Review

Highly recommend. Thank you for another great job Leon. Always receive a professional and friendly, prompt service.

Location: SL4
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replaced two kitchen dual plug sockets.

Verified Review

Excellent, high quality work. Leon was very responsive and easy to communicate with to get the job done well.

Location: SL4
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Installing new lights and sockets

Verified Review

Leon installed some wall lights, an outside light, replaced two ceiling lights, and installed some sockets. His work was excellent quality. He worked in a professional way throughout and always cleaned up as he went. He is very knowledgeable and where there was an issue that some of the lights I bought wouldn't work because of the wiring in my house he explained what I needed to do, and then he came back and installed them when I had the correct lights. He is very friendly and professional and always turned up on time. I would definitely recommend Leon.

Location: SL3
Reviewed in: April 2022